Dominion Diamond Corporation (TSX: DDC, NYSE: DDC) (the "Company" or "Dominion") today announced that the nominees listed in the management information circular for the 2017 Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors of the Company at its Annual and Special Meeting held on June 13, 2017. The results of the votes are as follows:

Votes For

% of VotesFor


% of VotesWithheld
James K. Gowans 51,685,476 92.63% 4,110,371 7.37%
Thomas A. Andruskevich 54,974,936 98.53% 820,911 1.47%
Graham G. Clow 53,608,872 96.08% 2,186,975 3.92%
Trudy Curran 55,218,859 98.97% 576,988 1.03%
Tim Dabson 55,187,507 98.91% 608,340 1.09%
David S. Smith 54,817,105 98.25% 978,742 1.75%
Chuck Strahl 53,753,557 96.34% 2,042,290 3.66%
Josef Vejvoda 54,902,019 98.40% 893,828 1.60%

If you liked this article you might like

Washington Cos. in Buyout Talks With Canada's Dominion Diamond

Week Ahead: With Triple-Threat Thursday Out of the Way, Wall Street Turns to Fed's Rates

Six Stocks on the Move With Unusual Volume, Twitter Chart Included

Week Ahead: Banks Kick Off First-Quarter Earnings Season in Short Easter Week

Why Dominion Diamond's Second Trip to the Block May Be Different