QUINCY, Calif., Jan. 12, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Plumas Bancorp (Nasdaq:PLBC), the parent company of Plumas Bank (the "Bank"), is pleased to announce that effective January 1, 2017, Director, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Andrew J. Ryback, has been appointed to the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco's Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC).

The CDIAC represents banks, thrift institutions, and credit unions of various sizes within the Twelfth District. Established in 2010, the council serves as an important source of information on the ability of community depository institutions to support local markets in the Twelfth District by providing observations, opinions and advice on topics including economic and banking conditions, regulatory policies, and payment issues. It offers the perspective of community depository institutions to management of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco and Members of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System. The Twelfth District Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council members generally serve a three-year term and reside within the nine-state District of this Reserve Bank.

The balance of the council includes:

Janet A. Garufis -president and CEO, Montecito Bank & Trust, Santa Barbara, CA, CDIAC Chair,

Elizabeth J. Dooley - president and CEO Educational Employees Credit Union, Fresno, CA

Gregory Garrabrants - president and CEO Bofl Federal Bank, San Diego, CA

Jason A. Meyerhoeffer - president and CEO First Federal Savings Bank of Twin Falls, Twin Falls, ID

Matt C. Packard - president and CEO, Central Bank, Provo, UT

Eugene L. Pelham - president and CEO, Rogue Credit Union, Medford, OR

Robert D. Ramirez - president and CEO, VantageWest Credit Union, Tucson, AZ

H.R. (Hal) Russell - president and CEO, Commencement Bank, Tacoma, WA

Richard M. Sanborn - president and CEO, Seacoast Commerce Bank, San Diego, CA

Joseph M. Schierhorn - president and CEO Northrim Bank, Anchorage, AK

Daniel L. Skaff - president and Co-CEO, Beneficial State Bank, Oakland, CA

About Plumas Bank:

Founded in 1980, Plumas Bank is a locally owned and managed full-service community bank headquartered in Northeastern California. The Bank operates twelve branches: eleven located in the California counties of Plumas, Lassen, Placer, Nevada, Modoc and Shasta and one branch in the Nevada County of Washoe. The Bank also operates five loan production offices: two located in the California Counties of Placer and Butte, one located in the Oregon County of Klamath, one located in the Washington County of King and one located in the Arizona County of Maricopa. Plumas Bank offers a wide range of financial and investment services to consumers and businesses and has received nationwide Preferred Lender status with the United States Small Business Administration. For more information on Plumas Bancorp and Plumas Bank, please visit our website at www.plumasbank.com.

Contact: Elizabeth KuipersVice President, Marketing Manager & Investor Relations OfficerPlumas Bank35 S. Lindan Ave.Quincy, CA 95971530.283.7305 ext.8912investorrelations@plumasbank.com

Primary Logo