AeroVironment, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2017 Earnings Release And Conference Call

AeroVironment, Inc. (NASDAQ: AVAV) today announced it will issue financial results for the Company's second quarter ended October 29, 2016, after the market closes on Tuesday, December 6, 2016. Management will host a conference call and live audio webcast to discuss the results at 1:30 p.m. Pacific Time that day.

Hosting the call to review results for the fiscal second quarter will be Wahid Nawabi, president and chief executive officer, Raymond D. Cook, chief financial officer, and Steven A. Gitlin, vice president of investor relations.

Conference Call Event Summary

Date: December 6, 2016Time: 1:30 PM PT (2:30 PM MT, 3:30 PM CT, 4:30 PM ET)Toll-free: (877) 561-2749International: (678) 809-1029

Investors with Internet access may listen to the live audio webcast via the Investor Relations section of the AeroVironment, Inc. website, http://investor.avinc.com. Please allow 15 minutes prior to the call to download and install any necessary audio software.

Audio Replay Options

An audio replay of the event will be archived on the Investor Relations section of the Company's website, at http://investor.avinc.com. The audio replay will also be available via telephone from Tuesday, December 6, 2016, at approximately 4:30 p.m. Pacific Time through Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 9:00 p.m. Pacific Time. Dial (855) 859-2056 and enter the passcode 13677282. International callers should dial (404) 537-3406 and enter the same passcode number to access the audio replay.

ABOUT AEROVIRONMENT, INC.

AeroVironment (NASDAQ: AVAV) provides customers with more actionable intelligence so they can proceed with certainty. Based in California, AeroVironment is a global leader in unmanned aircraft systems, tactical missile systems and electric vehicle charging and test systems, and serves militaries, government agencies, businesses and consumers. For more information visit www.avinc.com.

View source version on businesswire.com: http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20161122006128/en/

Copyright Business Wire 2010

More from Press Releases

NFL Pushes for Regulation Following Supreme Court's Sports Gambling Ruling

NFL Pushes for Regulation Following Supreme Court's Sports Gambling Ruling

21st Century Fox Scoops Up Local News Stations

21st Century Fox Scoops Up Local News Stations

Walmart CEO: 'We Are Transforming Globally' With Flipkart

Walmart CEO: 'We Are Transforming Globally' With Flipkart

Three-Part FREE Webinar Series

Three-Part FREE Webinar Series

March 24 Full-Day Course Offering: Professional Approach to Trading SPX

March 24 Full-Day Course Offering: Professional Approach to Trading SPX