Colony Financial Schedules Second Quarter 2014 Earnings Release And Conference Call

Colony Financial, Inc. (NYSE: CLNY) (the “Company”) today announced it will release second quarter 2014 financial results after the market close on Tuesday, August 5, 2014. The Company will conduct a conference call to discuss the results on Wednesday, August 6, 2014, at 7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET.

To participate in the event by telephone, please dial (877) 407-4018 ten minutes prior to the start time (to allow time for registration). International callers should dial (201) 689-8471.

The call will also be broadcast live over the Internet and can be accessed on the Investor Relations section of the Company’s website at www.colonyfinancial.com. A webcast of the call will be available for 90 days on the Company’s website.

For those unable to participate during the live call, a replay will be available beginning August 6, 2014 at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET, through August 13, 2014, at 8:59 p.m. PT / 11:59 p.m. ET. To access the replay, dial (877) 870-5176 (U.S.), and use passcode 13586254. International callers should dial (858) 384-5517 and enter the same conference ID number.

About Colony Financial, Inc.

Colony Financial, Inc. is a real estate investment and finance company that is focused on acquiring, originating and managing a diversified portfolio of real estate-related debt and equity investments at attractive risk-adjusted returns. Our investment portfolio and target assets are primarily composed of interests in: (i) real estate and real estate-related debt, including loans acquired at a discount to par in the secondary market and new originations; and (ii) real estate equity, including single family homes held as rental investment properties. Secondary debt purchases may include performing, sub-performing or non-performing loans (including loan-to-own strategies). The Company has elected to be taxed as a real estate investment trust, or REIT, for U.S. federal income tax purposes.

If you liked this article you might like

An Investment Guru's Tactics That Have Stood the Test of Time

Litt Lights Way to 3 REIT Opportunities

How to Find 100-to-1 Moonshots

These 5 Dividend-Paying REITs Are Breaking Out

Mortgage Insurers Catch the Eye of EJF Capital

Mortgage Insurers Catch the Eye of EJF Capital