Walmart Announces 2014 Annual Shareholders’ Meeting Voting Results

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. (NYSE: WMT) today announced shareholder voting results for its Annual Shareholders’ Meeting held June 6. Approximately 89.93 percent of all outstanding shares were present or represented by proxy at the meeting.

The company reported that shareholders approved the election of each of Walmart’s 14 director nominees. Each director nominee received affirmative votes from approximately 86.81 percent or more of the shares voted, excluding abstentions and broker non-votes, as follows (all percentages are rounded to the nearest 1/100 of 1 percent):
Director Nominee         For         Against
Aida M. Alvarez         92.49%         7.51%
James I. Cash, Jr. 94.01% 5.99%
Roger C. Corbett 97.92% 2.08%
Pamela J. Craig 95.78% 4.22%
Douglas N. Daft 96.69% 3.31%
Michael T. Duke 86.81% 13.19%
Timothy P. Flynn 97.08% 2.92%
Marissa A. Mayer 97.89% 2.11%
C. Douglas McMillon 99.21% 0.79%
Gregory B. Penner 97.50% 2.50%
Steven S Reinemund 97.76% 2.24%
Jim C. Walton 97.50% 2.50%
S. Robson Walton 88.86% 11.14%
Linda S. Wolf 96.33% 3.67%

Shareholders also ratified Ernst & Young LLP as Walmart’s independent accountants, with affirmative votes from approximately 99.54 percent of the shares that were present in person or represented by proxy at the meeting and entitled to vote.

If you liked this article you might like

7 Essential Rules for Investing in Tech Stocks

Walmart Will Start Offering Meal Kits on Its Website by December

Tesla Shorts Beware; Traditional Media Makes a Comeback, -ICYMI

Cramer: Food Stocks Are Going Hungry