About WIBAX WIBAX is a high technology specialist company that sources, processes, sells and delivers special products and base chemicals to the pulp and paper, metal, mining and district heating industries across Europe, mostly in the Nordic. The company has a sales turnover of around 600 million Swedish crowns in 2013. WIBAX handles more than 900, 000 tons of chemicals annually. WIBAX's terminal storage capacity is 245, 000 m 3 of liquid chemicals and has a fleet of 37 specialized tank vehicles. WIBAX Group currently has 130 employees. The headquarters and production facilities are situated in Piteå, Sweden. Terminals and offices are strategically located all over Sweden as well as in Finland. For more information, visit the company's website at www.wibax.se . The company strives to see continuous development in all aspects of its businesses; from purchasing, logistics, research and development collaboration with customers, technology, production and customer service. It is important for the company to create growth opportunities for the future. WIBAX tries to minimize the environmental impact of its activities while at the same time optimizing the use of resources. About GE GE (NYSE:GE) works on things that matter. The best people and the best technologies taking on the toughest challenges. Finding solutions in energy, health and home, transportation and finance. Building, powering, moving and curing the world. Not just imagining. Doing. GE works. For more information, visit the company's website at www.ge.com . About GE Power & Water GE Power & Water provides customers with a broad array of power generation, energy delivery and water process technologies to solve their challenges locally. Power & Water works in all areas of the energy industry including renewable resources such as wind and solar; biogas and alternative fuels; and coal, oil, natural gas and nuclear energy. The business also develops advanced technologies to help solve the world's most complex challenges related to water availability and quality. Power & Water's six business units include Distributed Power, Nuclear Energy, Power Generation Products, Power Generation Services, Renewable Energy and Water & Process Technologies. Headquartered in Schenectady, N.Y., Power & Water is GE's largest industrial business. Follow GE Power & Water and GE's water business on Twitter @GE_PowerWater and @GE_Water.

CONTACT: Patricia Garofalo         GE Power & Water         +1 215 942 3598         patricia.garofalo@ge.com                  Laura Aresi         GE Power & Water         +39 335 697 8871         laura.aresi@ge.com                  Jonas Wiklund         Group MD, WIBAX AB         +46(0)70-645 14 80         jonas.wiklund@wibax.se                  David Wiklund         Marketing Director, WIBAX Energy AB         +46(0)70-303 40 10         david.wiklund@wibax.se                  Beth Coffman         Masto Public Relations         +1 518 786 6488         beth.coffman@mastopr.com                  Howard Masto         Masto Public Relations         +1 518 786 6488         howard.masto@ge.com

GE memsys logos

If you liked this article you might like

CEOs Are Dropping Like Flies

How To Get a Promotion Using Legendary Former GE Head Jack Welch's Strategies

GE Nearing Deal to Sell Industrial Solutions Unit to Swiss-Based ABB

How to Fire People Like Former General Electric CEO Jack Welch

Tax Reform Is Coming and That Means Trump Stock Rally Is Ready to Kill It Again