VANCOUVER, British Columbia, May 9, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Tekmira Pharmaceuticals Corporation (Nasdaq:TKMR) (TSX:TKM), a leading developer of RNA interference (RNAi) therapeutics, announced the voting results from its Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders held Thursday May 8, 2014 in Vancouver, B.C. Shareholders voted in favor of all items of business, including the election of each of the six director nominees as follows:
Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Peggy Phillips 7,903,418 99.79% 16,513 0.21%
Kenneth Galbraith 7,904,317 99.80% 15,614 0.20%
Don Jewell 7,906,117 99.83% 13,814 0.17%
Frank Karbe 7,904,192 99.80% 15,739 0.20%
Daniel Kisner 7,901,142 99.76% 18,789 0.24%
Mark J. Murray 7,902,367 99.78% 17,564 0.22%

About Tekmira

Tekmira Pharmaceuticals Corporation is a biopharmaceutical company focused on advancing novel RNAi therapeutics and providing its leading lipid nanoparticle delivery technology to pharmaceutical partners. Tekmira has been working in the field of nucleic acid delivery for over a decade and has broad intellectual property covering LNPs. Further information about Tekmira can be found at Tekmira is based in Vancouver, B.C.
CONTACT: Investors         Tekmira Investor Relations         Phone: 604-419-3200         Email:                  Media         Alan Bayless         Longview Communications Inc.         Phone: 604-694-6035         Email:

Tekmira Pharmaceuticals logo