Solazyme To Present At The Baird 2014 Growth Stock Conference

Solazyme, Inc. (NASDAQ:SZYM), a renewable oil and bioproducts company, today announced its participation in the Baird 2014 Growth Stock Conference. Details of the company’s presentation include:

Baird 2014 Growth Stock Conference

Date: Thursday, May 8, 2014

Time: 1:15 p.m. CT (11:15 a.m. PT; 2:15 p.m. ET)

Location: Chicago, IL

Speaker: Tyler Painter, Chief Financial Officer

The presentation will be webcast live and archived on Solazyme’s investor relations website at http://investors.solazyme.com. A replay of the presentation will be available on the website for at least one week.

About Solazyme, Inc.

Solazyme, Inc. (SZYM) is a renewable oil and bioproducts company that transforms a range of low-cost plant-based sugars into high-value oils. Headquartered in South San Francisco, Solazyme’s Renewable™ products can replace or enhance oils derived from the world’s three existing sources – petroleum, plants and animal fats. Initially, Solazyme is focused on commercializing its products into target markets including fuels and chemicals, nutrition, oil field services, and skin and personal care.

Solazyme ® , and the Solazyme logo are registered trademarks of Solazyme, Inc.

Copyright Business Wire 2010