Aqua Ohio, Inc. (Aqua) today announced plans to invest nearly $30 million in infrastructure during the 2014 construction season. This landmark investment represents a continued acceleration of system improvements designed to enhance both reliability and water quality for their customers. The company invested $19 million in 2012 and $22 million in 2013.

“Aqua’s 2014 infrastructure improvement program reinforces our commitment to replace aging water and wastewater systems serving our customers throughout the state,” said Aqua Ohio President Edmund Kolodziej. “Providing safe, reliable service to our customers is our focus every day, and continual investment, more than $70 million since the beginning of 2012, is the key to assuring that reliability.”

Aqua’s planned capital spending across its Ohio operating divisions includes:
  • $6.9 million throughout its Lakeshore/Ashtabula operating divisions, which includes in Lake County the cities of Mentor, Mentor-on-the-Lake and Kirkland; villages of Kirtland Hills and Waite Hill and portions of Concord and Painesville townships; Auburn Township located in Geauga County; Sagamore Hills located in Summit County; Chester and Bridgewater townships located in Williams County and the cities of Ashtabula and Geneva, villages of North Kingsville, Jefferson and Geneva-on-the-Lake, Kingsville portions of Plymouth, Ashtabula, Sheffield, Saybrook, Lenox, Morgan, Rome, Austinburg, Harpersfield, Jefferson townships and Roaming Shores located in Ashtabula County.
  • $6.4 million throughout its Stark operating division, which includes the city of Massillon, portions of North Canton, Hills and Dales villages, portions of Jackson, Lake, Lawrence, Perry, Plain and Tuscarawas townships located in Stark County; Sites Lakes and Mifflin Township located in Richland County and the city of Green, portions of Bath Township and Firestone Trace located in Summit County.
  • $2 million throughout its Struthers/Masury operating divisions, which includes the city of Struthers, villages of Poland, Lowellville and New Middletown, townships of Beaver, Boardman, Canfield, Coitsville, Poland and Springfield located in Mahoning County, and the townships of Brookfield and Hubbard located in Trumbull County.
  • $6.3 million throughout its Marion/Tiffin operating divisions, which includes the city of Marion and the villages of Caledonia, Martel and Prospect located in Marion County and the city of Tiffin located in Seneca County.
  • $5.4 million throughout its Franklin operating division, which includes the townships of Madison, Truro, Blendon, Prairie, Brown, Norwich, Sharon, Perry located in Franklin County; townships of Fayette and Union in Lawrence County and Jackson Township in Preble County.

Aqua Ohio is the Buckeye State’s largest investor-owned drinking water and wastewater utility and serves about 500,000 customers in 16 counties. Visit for more information, or follow Aqua on Facebook at and on Twitter at @MyAquaAmerica.

Copyright Business Wire 2010