TD Ameritrade Announces Results Of Annual Stockholders Meeting

TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation (NYSE: AMTD) announced the results of the voting by stockholders at its 2014 annual meeting, held Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014 in Omaha, Neb. At the meeting stockholders approved the following proposals:
  • The election of four directors: Dan W. Cook III, Joseph H. Moglia, and Wilbur J. Prezzano;
  • The approval, on an advisory basis, of the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers; and
  • The ratification of the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending Sept. 30, 2014.

The 2013 TD Ameritrade Annual Report on Form 10-K is also available for review on the Company’s corporate web site, An archived webcast of the meeting is available on the Governance page of the web site.

Interested parties can visit or subscribe to newsfeeds at for the most up-to-date corporate financial information, presentation announcements, transcripts and archives. The company also communicates this information via Twitter, @TDAmeritradePR. Web site links, corporate titles and telephone numbers provided in this release, although correct when published, may change in the future.

About TD Ameritrade Holding CorporationMillions of investors and independent registered investment advisors (RIAs) have turned to TD Ameritrade’s (NYSE: AMTD) technology, people and education to help make investing and trading easier to understand and do. Online or over the phone. In a branch or with an independent RIA. First-timer or sophisticated trader. Our clients want to take control, and we help them decide how - bringing Wall Street to Main Street for more than 38 years. An official sponsor of the 2014 and 2016 U.S. Olympic and Paralympic Teams, TD Ameritrade has time and again been recognized as a leader in investment services. Please visit TD Ameritrade's newsroom or for more information.

Brokerage services provided by TD Ameritrade, Inc., member FINRA ( /SIPC ( /NFA (

Copyright Business Wire 2010