Equifax Workforce Solutions Webinar To Outline UI Tax Implications Of Restructuring & Reorganization

ST. LOUIS, Oct. 16, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --
WHO: Equifax Workforce Solutions, a leader in HR compliance, data, analytics and verifications services
   
WHAT: Will present the complimentary webinar, "Internal Reorganizations, Restructurings, and Employee Movements: The UI Tax Impacts." 
   
WHEN: Wednesday, October 16, 2013 at 11:00 a.m. EDT / 10:00 a.m. CDT / 9:00 a.m. MDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT. 
   
WHERE: Registration and additional details are available at:
  https://event.on24.com/eventRegistration/EventLobbyServlet?target=registration.jsp&eventid=684230&sessionid=1&key=DB988656CD6FC453046EFE1AD9D03E49&sourcepage=register

DETAILS:

A strong workforce is the linchpin of organizational success. As a result, realigning the organization to meet changing business needs typically means reorganizing the internal talent community. To streamline operations and reduce costs without compromising the bottom line, organizations need to understand and determine the possible impacts for employment taxes before restructuring or making changes to the workforce.

During this complimentary webinar, Equifax Workforce Solutions will explain how many of the beneficial employment tax laws applicable to merger and acquisition (M&A) transactions also apply to organizations made up of multiple legal entities. This webinar will explore the opportunities these laws offer and discuss common types of workforce restructurings and compliance requirements. Attendees will learn about unemployment tax rate impacts, SUTA dumping detection and other employment tax risks involved in organizational restructures. Presented by experts in the fields of employment tax and M&A, this webinar will detail best practices and resources for organizations interested in strengthening their workforce and business performance.

If you liked this article you might like

How Long Can This Rally Run?: Cramer's 'Mad Money' Recap (Monday 9/19/17)

Elizabeth Warren Slams Wells Fargo, Equifax: Cramer's Top Takeaways

Wall Street Overlooks Trump's North Korea Threats to Hit New Records

Massachusetts Sues Equifax Over Data Breach