SDRL - Minutes From The Annual General Meeting 2013

HAMILTON, Bermuda, Sept. 23, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --
Seadrill Limited (the "Company") advisesthat the 2013 Annual General Meeting of the Company was held on September20, 2013 at 9:30 a.m. at the Elbow Beach Hotel, 60 South Shore Road, Paget PG04,Bermuda.  The following resolutions were passed:1) To re-elect John Fredriksen as a Director of the Company.2) To re-elect Tor Olav Trøim as a Director of the Company.3) To re-elect Kate Blankenship as a Director of the Company.4) To re-elect Kathrine Fredriksen as a Director of the Company.5) To re-elect Carl Erik Steen as a Director of the Company.6) To re-elect Bert Bekker as a Director of the Company.7) To re-elect Paul Leand, Jr., as a Director of the Company.8) To amend the Company's Bye-laws Nos. 57 (a), 89, 93 (b), 103, 104, 105, 106(a), 110 and 111.9) To appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as auditors and to authorise theDirectors to determine their remuneration.10) That the remuneration payable to the Company's Board of Directors of a totalamount of fees not to exceed US$1,500,000 be approved for the year endedDecember 31, 2013.In addition, the audited consolidated financial statements for the Company forthe year ended December 31, 2012 were presented to the Meeting.This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.[HUG#1730705]
Seadrill+47 51 30 99 00

If you liked this article you might like

Seadrill Secures New Cash as Part of Chapter 11 Filing

Trump Offshore Order Won't Solve Near-Term Woes for Oil Industry

Seadrill Stock Slipping Wednesday Following Yesterday's Surge

Seadrill Stock Slips Following Yesterday's Surge