Halcon Resources To Present At EnerCom's The Oil & Gas Conference

HOUSTON, TEXAS, Aug. 5, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Halcón Resources Corporation (NYSE: HK) ("Company") todayannounced that Floyd C. Wilson, Chairman and Chief ExecutiveOfficer, is scheduled to present at EnerCom's The Oil & GasConference® 18 in Denver, CO on Tuesday, August 13, 2013 at3:30 p.m. EDT (1:30 p.m. MDT, 2:30 p.m. CDT).

The slide presentation and a link to the live audio webcast willbe available on the Company's website at http://www.halconresources.comon the day of the presentation.

The live webcast will also be available on The Oil & GasConference® website at http://theoilandgasconference.com/webcast.shtml.

About Halcón Resources

Halcón Resources Corporation is an independent energy companyengaged in the acquisition, production, exploration and developmentof onshore oil and natural gas properties in the United States.
CONTACT: Scott M. Zuehlke         VP, Investor Relations         Halcon Resources         (832) 538-0314

Halcon Resources Logo