IHS CERAWeek To Feature The Class Of 2013 Energy Innovation Pioneers

The 2013 Energy Innovation Pioneers have been selected to present at the IHS CERAWeek 2013 executive conference, March 4-8 at the Hilton Americas – Houston. This year’s class of 21 Energy Innovation Pioneers was chosen based on their potential to transform the energy future. Criteria include creativity, feasibility of plan, scalability of technology and leadership team.

The Energy Innovation Pioneers program, held annually in conjunction with IHS CERAWeek, aims to identify the most innovative and distinctive new technologies in the energy spectrum, including upstream oil and gas, downstream and processing, biofuels, water management, new materials, monitoring and assessment, renewables, nuclear, electric storage and efficiency. IHS Senior Vice President James Rosenfield and IHS Director Kristian Bodek will chair the breakfast sessions to be held March 5-7 from 7:30 – 8:45 a.m.

“These firms demonstrate the promise of how technology is changing business as usual for energy. Past pioneers are on their way to transforming the energy future,” said Rosenfield, who is chairman of the Energy Innovation Pioneers at IHS CERAWeek.

”This year more than ever before, it is not only a class of impressive innovators but it is very much a global class. A quarter comes from outside the United States,” added IHS Vice Chairman and author of The Quest, Daniel Yergin.

Energy Innovation Pioneers for 2013 include:
  • Agilyx – Ross M. Patten, Chairman & CEO
  • Agrivida – Mark Wong, CEO
  • Alert Enterprise – Jasvir Gill, CEO
  • Altela – Ned Godshall, President and CEO
  • ARKeX – John Siegfried, CEO
  • Ecosphere Energy Services – Robert Cathey, CEO and COO
  • ENGO Engineering – Vasily Borisov, First Deputy General Director
  • Geostellar – David Levine, CEO
  • GlassPoint – Rod MacGregor, President & CEO
  • GMZ Energy – Ian Chao, CEO
  • Ioxus - Mark McGough, President and CEO
  • OPXBIO – Charles R. Eggert, President and CEO
  • Primus Power – Tom Stepien, CEO
  • Rebellion Photonics – Allison Lami Sawyer, CEO
  • Renmatix – Mike Hamilton, CEO
  • RRT Global – Doug Harris, CEO
  • Synapse – Ilya Dricker, Co-Founder & Senior Partner
  • TerraPower – John Gilleland, CEO
  • ThermoEnergy – James Wood, Chairman, President & CEO
  • Transphorm – Umesh Mishra, Chairman, CEO & Co-Founder
  • WegoWise – Barun Singh, Founder and CTO

New to the 2013 program is the Innovation Pioneer Showcase, industry presentations by current and past pioneers on their company held concurrently with the main conference agenda.

If you liked this article you might like

IHS Stock Closed Up on Q2 Earnings Beat

Week Ahead: Markets Will Likely Still Feel the Burn From ‘Brexit’

Wall Street's Winning Streak Ends as Terrorism, Crude Press Stocks

Weak On High Volume: IHS (IHS)

IHS Stock Skyrocketed Today on Markit Merger