CapitalSource Announces Date For Fourth Quarter And Full Year 2012 Earnings Release

LOS ANGELES, Jan. 14, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- CapitalSource Inc. (NYSE:CSE) will release its earnings results for the fourth quarter and full year of 2012 on Tuesday, January 29, 2013 at 1:15 p.m. PST / 4:15 p.m. EST.

A conference call to discuss the results will be hosted by the Company on Tuesday, January 29, 2013 at 2:30 p.m. PST / 5:30 p.m. EST. Analysts and investors are invited to access the call via webcast on the CapitalSource web site at http://ir.capitalsource.com. An audio replay will also be available for 90 days on the website.

About CapitalSource:

CapitalSource Inc. (NYSE:CSE), through its wholly owned subsidiary CapitalSource Bank, makes commercial loans to small and middle-market businesses nationwide and offers depository products and services in 21 retail branches in southern and central California. CapitalSource, headquartered in Los Angeles, had total assets of $8.7 billion and total deposits of $5.5 billion as of September 30, 2012. For more information, visit www.capitalsource.com.
CONTACT: For information contact:         Investor Relations:         Dennis Oakes         Senior Vice President, Investor Relations         & Corporate Communications         (212) 321-7212         doakes@capitalsource.com                  Media Relations:         Michael Weiss         Director of Communications         (301) 841-2918         mweiss@capitalsource.com