Exelixis Announces Webcasts Of Upcoming Investor Conference Presentations In November

Exelixis, Inc. (NASDAQ: EXEL) announced today that Michael M. Morrissey, Ph.D., the company’s president and chief executive officer, will present at three investor conferences later this month.
  • Lazard Capital Markets’ 9 th Annual Healthcare Conference: Exelixis’ presentation is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. EST / 7:00 a.m. PST on Wednesday, November 14, 2012, in New York.
  • Credit Suisse’s 2012 Healthcare Conference: Exelixis’ presentation is scheduled for 1:30 p.m. EST / 11:30 a.m. MST on Thursday, November 15, 2012, in Phoenix, Arizona.
  • Piper Jaffray’s 24 th Annual Healthcare Conference: Exelixis’ presentation is scheduled for 10:30 a.m. EST / 7:30 a.m. PST on Tuesday, November 27, 2012, in New York.

During each presentation, Dr. Morrissey will discuss the company’s development program and plans for cabozantinib, and review the most recent publicly available data for the compound. He will also provide a general business update.

Each presentation will be webcast and may be accessed via the Event Calendar page under Investors at www.exelixis.com.

About Exelixis

Exelixis, Inc. is a biotechnology company committed to developing small molecule therapies for the treatment of cancer. Exelixis is focusing its proprietary resources and development efforts exclusively on cabozantinib (formerly known as XL184), its most advanced product candidate, in order to maximize the therapeutic and commercial potential of this compound. Exelixis has also established a portfolio of other novel compounds that it believes have the potential to address serious unmet medical needs, many of which are being advanced by partners as part of collaborations. For more information, please visit the company's web site at www.exelixis.com.

Copyright Business Wire 2010

If you liked this article you might like

Anthem, A.O. Smith, Tableau Software: 'Mad Money' Lightning Round

Anthem, A.O. Smith, Tableau Software: 'Mad Money' Lightning Round

Cramer Calls It a Market Reset: 'Mad Money' Recap (Monday 2/5/18)

Cramer Calls It a Market Reset: 'Mad Money' Recap (Monday 2/5/18)

New Records for Dow, S&P 500 and Nasdaq as Apple's Gains Offset Healthcare Slide

New Records for Dow, S&P 500 and Nasdaq as Apple's Gains Offset Healthcare Slide

Dow, Nasdaq on Track for Records as Energy and Apple Rise

Dow, Nasdaq on Track for Records as Energy and Apple Rise

Stocks Rise but Come Off Highs as Crude Gains Ease

Stocks Rise but Come Off Highs as Crude Gains Ease