Two Harbors Investment Corp. Announces Third Quarter 2012 Dividend Of $0.36 Per Share

The Board of Directors of Two Harbors Investment Corp. (NYSE: TWO; NYSE MKT: TWO.WS) today declared a quarterly dividend of $0.36 per share of common stock for the third quarter of 2012. This dividend is payable October 22, 2012 to common stockholders of record at the close of business on September 24, 2012.

“We are pleased to deliver another strong dividend to our stockholders this quarter,” said Thomas Siering, Two Harbors' President and Chief Executive Officer. “The dividend is based on our evaluation of current market conditions. We continue to believe that the housing and mortgage sectors offer attractive investment opportunities and that we will continue to generate strong total returns for our stockholders.”

Two Harbors distributes dividends based on its current estimate of taxable earnings per common share, not GAAP earnings. Taxable and GAAP earnings are expected to differ principally because of differences in discount accretion and premium amortization, certain non-taxable unrealized and realized gains and losses on derivatives, and non-deductible general and administrative expenses.

Two Harbors Investment Corp.

Two Harbors Investment Corp., a Maryland corporation, is a real estate investment trust that invests in residential mortgage-backed securities, residential mortgage loans, residential real properties and other financial assets. Two Harbors is headquartered in Minnetonka, Minnesota, and is externally managed and advised by PRCM Advisers LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Pine River Capital Management L.P. Additional information is available at

Additional Information

Stockholders and warrant holders of Two Harbors, and other interested persons, may find additional information regarding the company at the Securities and Exchange Commission’s Internet site at or by directing requests to: Two Harbors Investment Corp., 601 Carlson Parkway, Suite 150, Minnetonka, MN 55305, telephone 612-629-2500.

Copyright Business Wire 2010