Affymax Announces Upcoming Webcasts And Conference Participation

Affymax, Inc. (Nasdaq: AFFY) today announced the company's participation in the following investor conferences next week.

--
 

Baird 2012 Health Care Conference
Wednesday, September 5, 2012
10:10 a.m. Eastern Time (7:10 a.m. Pacific Time)

--

Stifel Nicolaus 2012 Healthcare Conference
Thursday, September 6, 2012
8:00 a.m. Eastern Time (5:00 a.m. Pacific Time)
 

A live webcast of the presentations will be available on the investors section of the Company's website at http://www.investors.affymax.com/events.cfm. A replay will also be available for 30 days following the presentations.

About Affymax, Inc.

Affymax, Inc. is a biopharmaceutical company based in Palo Alto, California. Affymax's mission is to discover, develop and deliver innovative therapies that improve the lives of patients with kidney disease and other serious and often life-threatening illnesses.

The company's first marketed product, OMONTYS ® (peginesatide) Injection, was approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in March 2012. For additional information, please visit www.affymax.com.

Copyright Business Wire 2010

More from Press Releases

NFL Pushes for Regulation Following Supreme Court's Sports Gambling Ruling

NFL Pushes for Regulation Following Supreme Court's Sports Gambling Ruling

21st Century Fox Scoops Up Local News Stations

21st Century Fox Scoops Up Local News Stations

Walmart CEO: 'We Are Transforming Globally' With Flipkart

Walmart CEO: 'We Are Transforming Globally' With Flipkart

Three-Part FREE Webinar Series

Three-Part FREE Webinar Series

March 24 Full-Day Course Offering: Professional Approach to Trading SPX

March 24 Full-Day Course Offering: Professional Approach to Trading SPX