Agilent Technologies Management Discusses Q3 2012 Results - Earnings Call Transcript

Agilent Technologies (A)

Q3 2012 Earnings Call

August 15, 2012 4:30 pm ET


Alicia Rodriguez

William P. Sullivan - Chief Executive Officer, President, Executive Director and Member of Executive Committee

Didier Hirsch - Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice President

Nicolas H. Roelofs - Senior Vice President and President of Life Sciences Group

Lars Holmkvist - President of Dako and Corporate Executive Officer of Dako

Michael R. McMullen - Senior Vice President and President of Chemical Analysis Group

Guy Sene - Senior Vice President and President Electronic Measurement Group

Ronald S. Nersesian - Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President


Timothy C. Evans - Wells Fargo Securities, LLC, Research Division

Jonathan P. Groberg - Macquarie Research

Jon Davis Wood - Jefferies & Company, Inc., Research Division

Nandita Koshal - Barclays Capital, Research Division

Tycho W. Peterson - JP Morgan Chase & Co, Research Division

Paul R. Knight - Credit Agricole Securities (USA) Inc., Research Division

Amit Bhalla - Citigroup Inc, Research Division

Richard C. Eastman - Robert W. Baird & Co. Incorporated, Research Division

Mark Douglass - Longbow Research LLC

Patrick M. Newton - Stifel, Nicolaus & Co., Inc., Research Division

Isaac Ro - Goldman Sachs Group Inc., Research Division

Derik De Bruin - BofA Merrill Lynch, Research Division

Daniel Brennan - Morgan Stanley, Research Division



Good day, ladies and gentlemen, and welcome to the Third Quarter 2012 Agilent Technologies Inc. Earnings Conference Call. My name is Caris, and I will be your coordinator for today. [Operator Instructions] As a reminder, this call is being recorded for replay purposes. And I would now like to hand the call over to your host for today, Ms. Alicia Rodriguez, Vice President of Investor Relations. Please proceed.

Alicia Rodriguez

Thank you, and welcome, everyone, to Agilent's Third Quarter Conference Call for Fiscal Year 2012. With me are Agilent's President and CEO, Bill Sullivan, as well as Senior Vice President and CFO, Didier Hirsch. Joining in the Q&A after Didier's comments will be Agilent's Chief Operating Officer, Ron Nersesian, and the presidents of our Electronic Measurement, Life Sciences and Chemical Analysis Groups, Guy Sene, Nick Roelofs and Mike McMullen. Also joining is Lars Holmkvist, President and CEO of Dako.

If you liked this article you might like

What a Difference a Day Makes for New SEC Rule

Jim Cramer: Agilent Technology Has Been One of My Favorites

Jim Cramer -- Agilent Is 'Continuing to Defy Gravity'

Biotech Movers: Disappointment for Bristol-Myers Kidney Combo Boosts Exelixis