Kathy Vrabeck Elected To GameStop Board Of Directors

GameStop Corp. (NYSE: GME), the world’s largest multichannel video game retailer, today announced the appointment of Kathy Vrabeck to its board of directors.

Vrabeck brings to the board more than twenty years of experience including more than 10 years in the video game and digital entertainment industry. Since July 2011, she has served as Partner in the Media, Entertainment and Digital practice at Heidrick & Struggles International, Inc. She previously served as president of Legendary Digital at Legendary Pictures where her responsibilities included the creation, management and delivery of digital entertainment with a focus on video games. She also held positions at two of the top publishers in the video game industry including: Electronic Arts, Inc. as president, EA Casual Entertainment and at Activision as president, Activision Publishing.

“Kathy brings deep knowledge of the digital and multimedia entertainment space to GameStop’s board of directors,” said Dan DeMatteo, executive chairman of GameStop. “We are delighted to have her join our organization and are confident that her strong sector experience will be a tremendous asset to the company.”

About GameStop

GameStop Corp. (NYSE: GME), a Fortune 500 and S&P 500 company headquartered in Grapevine, Texas, is the world's largest multichannel video game retailer. GameStop’s retail network and family of brands include 6,614 company-operated stores in 15 countries worldwide and online at www.GameStop.com. Our network also includes: www.Kongregate.com, a leading browser-based game site; Game Informer(R) magazine, the leading multi-platform video game publication; Spawn Labs, a streaming technology company; and Impulse, Inc., a digital distribution platform available at www.impulsedriven.com.

General information on GameStop Corp. can be obtained at the company's corporate website. Follow GameStop on Twitter @ www.twitter.com/GameStop and find GameStop on Facebook @ www.facebook.com/GameStop.

Copyright Business Wire 2010