Lifetime Brands Announces Results Of 2012 Annual Meeting

Lifetime Brands, Inc. (NASDAQ GS: LCUT), a global provider of branded products used to prepare, serve and consume food in the home, announced the results of the votes taken at the Company’s 2012 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held earlier today.

Stockholders elected the following directors to serve until the next Annual Meeting of Stockholders:

Jeffrey Siegel

Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer

Ronald Shiftan
Vice Chairman and Chief Operating Officer

Craig Phillips
Senior Vice President - Distribution

David Dangoor
President, Innoventive Partners LLC

Michael Jeary
President, Laughlin Constable

John Koegel
Principal, Jo-Tan LLC

Cherrie Nanninga
Chief Operating Officer, New York Tri-State Region,

CB Richard Ellis, Inc.

Michael J. Regan
Retired Partner, KPMG LLP

William Westerfield
Retired Partner, Price Waterhouse LLP

Stockholders also approved an amendment to the Company’s 2000 Long-Term Incentive Plan to increase the number shares of the Company’s common stock and re-approved the performance criteria for certain stock-based awards and cash bonuses to qualify as performance-based compensation under Section 162(m) of the Internal Revenue Code.

If you liked this article you might like

Insider Trading Alert - SREV, LCUT And WTS Traded By Insiders

Insider Trading Alert - MCK, LCUT And RP Traded By Insiders

Insider Trading Alert - OLBK, SNI And LCUT Traded By Insiders

Insider Trading Alert - LCUT, MRD And ILMN Traded By Insiders

Insider Trading Alert - CTO, DATA And LCUT Traded By Insiders