Perry Ellis International To Release FY 2013 First Quarter Results

Perry Ellis International, Inc. (NASDAQ:PERY) announced today that the Company will release its financial results for the first quarter of fiscal year 2013 on Thursday, May 17, 2012 before the market opens. The Company will sponsor a conference call to discuss these results the same day at 11:00 a.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. CDT; 9:00 a.m. MDT; 8:00 a.m. PDT).

The call will be hosted by George Feldenkreis, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer; Oscar Feldenkreis, President and Chief Operating Officer; and Anita Britt, Chief Financial Officer. To access the live broadcast, please visit the investor relations section on the Company's homepage at http://www.pery.com.

A Digital Replay of the conference call will be available for ten days, starting two hours after its completion, and can be accessed by dialing toll-free 888-203-1112 or 719-457-0820 and give the conference I.D. # 5522489.

About Perry Ellis International

Perry Ellis International, Inc. is a leading designer, distributor and licensor of a broad line of high quality men's and women's apparel, accessories and fragrances, as well as select children's apparel. The Company's collection of dress and casual shirts, golf sportswear, sweaters, dress pants, casual pants and shorts, jeans wear, active wear, dresses and men's and women's swimwear is available through all major levels of retail distribution. The Company, through its wholly owned subsidiaries, owns a portfolio of nationally and internationally recognized brands, including: Perry Ellis(R), Original Penguin(R) by Munsingwear(R), Jantzen(R), Laundry by Shelli Segal(R), C&C California(R), Rafaella(R), Ben Hogan(R), Grand Slam(R), Savane(R), Axist(R), Manhattan(R), Farah(R), Cubavera(R), the Havanera Co.(R), Centro(R), Solero(R), John Henry(R), Munsingwear(R), Natural Issue(R), Pro Player(R), Axis(R), Tricots St. Raphael(R), Gotcha(R), Girl Star(R), MCD(R), Mondo di Marco(R), Redsand(R), Anchor Blue(R) and Miller's Outpost(R). The Company enhances its roster of brands by licensing trademarks from third parties, including: Nike(R) and Jag(R) for swimwear, and Callaway(R), PGA TOUR(R) and Champions Tour(R) for golf apparel. Additional information on the Company is available at http://www.pery.com.

If you liked this article you might like

Random Action as Market Prepares for Jackson Hole

Janet Yellen and Powerball - 5 Things You Must Know Before the Market Opens

Analysts' Actions -- Adobe, Macy's, Roper, Under Armour and More