Ensco plc (NYSE: ESV) reported that its third quarter 2011 earnings conference call will be held at 10:00 a.m. CDT (11:00 a.m. EDT and 3:00 p.m. London) on Thursday, 3 November 2011. The earnings release will be issued before the New York Stock Exchange opens that morning. The conference call will be webcast live at www.enscoplc.com. Interested parties also may listen to the call by dialing (800) 314-5962 (Conference ID 17448769). It is recommended that participants call five to ten minutes before the scheduled start time. A replay of the conference call will be available by phone through 10 November 2011 by dialing (800) 585-8367 (Conference ID 17448769). A webcast replay, MP3 download and transcript of the call will be available at www.enscoplc.com.

Ensco uses its website to disclose material and non-material information to investors, customers, employees and others interested in Ensco. To receive regular updates on Ensco news or SEC filings please sign-up for Email Alerts on the website.

Ensco plc (NYSE: ESV) brings energy to the world as a global provider of offshore drilling services to the petroleum industry. We have the world’s second largest offshore drilling fleet comprised of dynamically-positioned ultra-deepwater drillships and semisubmersibles, moored semisubmersibles and premium jackups. Ensco is ranked #1 for overall customer satisfaction in the leading independent survey conducted by EnergyPoint Research with #1 rating in 14 of 16 separate categories. To learn more about Ensco, please visit our website at www.enscoplc.com. Ensco plc is an English limited company (England No. 7023598) with its registered office and corporate headquarters located at 6 Chesterfield Gardens, London W1J 5BQ.

Copyright Business Wire 2010