Symetra Financial Corporation (NYSE: SYA) will release its third quarter 2011 financial results on Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2011, after the market closes. The press release and financial supplement will be available on Symetra’s website at http://investors.symetra.com.

The company will host an investor and analyst conference call to review third quarter results on Thursday, Oct. 27, 2011 at 10 a.m., Eastern Time (7 a.m., Pacific Time).

The conference call will be available live by phone and Internet. To listen by phone, dial 1-888-680-0879. International callers, dial 617-213-4856. The passcode is 48674709. Participants are encouraged to pre-register for the call at www.symetra.com/earnings. Pre-registrants will be issued a PIN number to use when dialing into the live call, which will provide quick access to the conference by bypassing the operator.

To listen to a live webcast of the conference call, go to http://investors.symetra.com. Listeners should go to the website at least 15 minutes before the call and test the compatibility of their computer. Links will be available to download any necessary audio software.

A replay of the call will be available at approximately 1 p.m., Eastern Time (10 a.m., Pacific Time) on Oct. 27, 2011, by dialing 1-888-286-8010. For international callers, dial 617-801-6888. The passcode is 65722726. The replay will be available by phone through Nov. 3, 2011. To access the replay of the conference call over the Internet, visit http://investors.symetra.com.

About Symetra Financial

Symetra Financial Corporation (NYSE: SYA) is a diversified financial services company based in Bellevue, Wash. In business since 1957, Symetra provides employee benefits, annuities and life insurance through a national network of benefit consultants, financial institutions and independent agents and advisors. For more information, visit www.symetra.com.

Copyright Business Wire 2010