Saratoga Resources, Inc. (NYSE Amex: SARA, the “Company”) today announced that it will host a conference call on Thursday, September 8, 2011 to discuss its financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2011 and to provide an update on operations.

The call will begin at 8:30 AM EDT (7:30 AM CDT, 5:30 AM PDT) and interested parties can participate in the call by dialing (216) 672-5582. The participant passcode for the call is 93927828. Alternatively the audio content of the call can be accessed on the Company’s web site at www.saratogaresources.net. The call will be archived on the Company web site for people who are unable to listen to the live call.

Further details, including a slide presentation accompanying the call, will be accessible on the Company’s website at www.saratogaresources.net in advance of the call.

About Saratoga Resources

Saratoga Resources, Inc. is an independent exploration and production company with offices in Houston, Texas and Covington, Louisiana. Principal holdings cover 33,625 gross (32,527 net) acres, mostly held-by-production, located in the transitional coastline and protected in-bay environment on parish and state leases of south Louisiana.

Copyright Business Wire 2010