Orion Energy Systems Inc. (NYSE Amex: OESX), a leading power technology enterprise, announced today that Neal Verfuerth, Chief Executive Officer, and Scott Jensen, Chief Financial Officer, will present at the Canaccord Genuity Global Growth Conference 2011 in Boston, Massachusetts on August 11, 2011.

Verfuerth and Jensen will address institutional investors and analysts on that day beginning at 9:00 a.m. Eastern (8:00 a.m. Central/6:00 a.m. Pacific). A live audio webcast of Orion’s presentation will be available through the company’s website at http://investor.oriones.com/events.cfm.

Orion Energy Systems, Inc. (NYSE Amex: OESX) is a leading power technology enterprise that designs, manufactures and deploys energy management systems – consisting primarily of high-performance, energy efficient lighting platforms, intelligent wireless control systems and direct renewable solar technology for commercial and industrial customers – without compromising their quantity or quality of light. For more information, visit www.oesx.com.

Copyright Business Wire 2010