Applied Materials, Inc. (NASDAQ:AMAT) will hold a briefing meeting on Tuesday, July 12, 2011, beginning at approximately 8:00 a.m. PDT (11:00 a.m. EDT). The presentation will include discussions of Applied’s business environment, strategies, and new products for semiconductor customers.

A live video webcast of the event will be available on Applied Materials' website at: http://investors.appliedmaterials.com/. Replays will be available beginning Tuesday, July 12, at 5:00 p.m. PDT (8:00 p.m. EDT), and will remain available for a minimum of 30 days.

Applied Materials, Inc. (NASDAQ:AMAT) is the global leader in providing innovative equipment, services and software to enable the manufacture of advanced semiconductor, flat panel display and solar photovoltaic products. Our technologies help make innovations like smartphones, flat screen TVs and solar panels more affordable and accessible to consumers and businesses around the world. At Applied Materials, we turn today's innovations into the industries of tomorrow. Learn more at www.appliedmaterials.com.

Copyright Business Wire 2010

If you liked this article you might like

I Watched the Apple iPhone X Reveal Live and Thought It Was So Lame

Apple's Special Event Was Lame

Trifecta Stocks: Bracing for the Stock Market's Own Hurricane Season

Apple's iPhone 8 Is Helping Boost Micron and Other Memory Makers -- for Now