Orion Energy Systems, Inc. (NYSE Amex: OESX), a leading power technology enterprise, announced today that Neal Verfuerth, Chief Executive Officer, and Mike Harris, Chief Financial Officer, will present at the Stifel Nicolaus Cleantech Conference 2011 at the Omni Berkshire Place in New York on May 24, 2011.

Verfuerth and Harris will address institutional investors and analysts on that day at 10:50 a.m. Eastern (9:50 a.m. Central/7:50 a.m. Pacific). A live audio webcast of Orion’s presentation will be available through the company’s website at http://investor.oriones.com/events.cfm.

Orion Energy Systems, Inc. (NYSE Amex: OESX) is a leading power technology enterprise that designs, manufactures and deploys energy management systems – consisting primarily of high-performance, energy efficient lighting platforms, intelligent wireless control systems and direct renewable solar technology for commercial and industrial customers – without compromising their quantity or quality of light. For more information, visit www.oesx.com.

Copyright Business Wire 2010