1st Source Corporation announces the election of three new members to its Board of Directors. The vote was approved today at the annual 1st Source shareholder meeting. New directors Allison Nickle Egidi, Najeeb A. Khan and Christopher J. Murphy IV will replace retiring directors Terry L. Gerber and Dane A. Miller.

“The new directors have diverse backgrounds and experiences. A business systems entrepreneur, a creative development entrepreneur and a finance specialist, they will ensure a broad range of skills and perspectives for the 1st Source Board,” said Christopher J. Murphy III, Chairman of 1st Source. “They share a commitment to corporate governance and an adherence to the values upon which 1st Source was founded. And, as great grandchildren of E.M. Morris, First Bank Chairman in the 1930’s, Egidi and Murphy will carry on the 80 year tradition of family commitment to the clients, colleagues, and shareholders of 1st Source.”

Allison Nickle Egidi is a Vice President in BMO Capital Markets’ U.S. Securitization Group in Chicago, IL. She has experience across a wide range of asset classes including middle market loans, equipment finance and fleet leasing. Egidi graduated from the University of Virginia with a B.A. in Economics and American Politics. She serves on the Development Board at Comer Children’s Hospital at the University of Chicago, the Professional Board at PAWS, Inc. and is a member of the Junior League of Chicago.

Najeeb A. Khan is Chairman and CEO of Interlogic Outsourcing, Inc., a national and award winning provider of payroll and employer services in Elkhart, IN. Khan holds two undergraduate degrees, a B.S. in Math and Statistics from the University of Karachi and a degree in Computer Science and Math from Grand Valley State University. He also attended graduate school at Indiana University South Bend. Khan is active in the community as a member of the Finance Committee of several organizations, including Memorial Health Foundation, Memorial Health Systems, the Community Foundation of St. Joseph County, WNIT Public Television and Holy Cross College.

Christopher J. Murphy IV is co-owner, COO and Artistic Director of Catharsis Productions in Chicago, IL. Catharsis provides training and behavioral programming to colleges and universities in the United States and to the U.S. military around the world. Murphy graduated from the University of Notre Dame with a degree in Liberal Studies and Communication and Theatre. He is active with the West Suburban Montessori School, is co-chair of the Illinois State sub-committee of Men Endorsing Non-Violence and is a consultant with Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternity.

Re-elected to the 1st Source Board are Lawrence Hiler, Chairman of Hiler Industries in LaPorte, IN; Rex Martin, Chairman and CEO of NIBCO, Inc. based in Elkhart, IN; Christopher J. Murphy III, Chairman and CEO of 1st Source Corporation and 1st Source Bank; and Timothy K. Ozark, Chairman of Aim Financial Corporation, based in Chicago.

If you liked this article you might like

My Small-Cap Dividend Growers Are More Miss Than Hit So Far

My Portfolio of Small-Cap Dividend Stocks Isn't Exactly Killing It

10 New Names Help Compose My 2017 Portfolio of Small-Cap Dividend Growers

Income Investing: 9 Dividend Champions With Low Valuations

The Small-Cap Screen That Beats the Market