MOSCOW, Feb. 14, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- CTC Media, Inc. (Nasdaq:CTCM), Russia's leading independent media company, will announce its financial results for the fourth quarter and twelve months ended December 31, 2010 on Tuesday, March 1, 2011 before U.S. market hours.

Anton Kudryashov, Chief Executive Officer, and Boris Podolsky, Chief Financial Officer, will host a conference call to discuss the fourth quarter and full year 2010 financial results on March 1, 2011 at 9:00 a.m. ET/ 5:00 p.m. Moscow time/ 2:00 p.m. London time. To access the conference call, please dial:
US/International: +1 718 247 0888
UK/International: +44 (0)20 7806 1953
Passcode: 2324525

A live webcast of the conference call will be available on the Company's corporate website at www.ctcmedia.ru/investors and will be archived on the website for replay purposes.

About CTC Media, Inc.

CTC Media is a leading independent media company in Russia, with operations throughout Russia and elsewhere in the CIS. It operates three free-to-air television networks in Russia -- CTC, Domashny and DTV -- as well as Channel 31 in Kazakhstan, and a TV company in Moldova, with a combined potential audience of over 150 million people. The international pay-TV version of the CTC channel is available in North America and Israel. CTC Media also owns two TV content production companies, Costafilm and Soho Media. The Company's common stock is traded on The NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol "CTCM". For more information on CTC Media, please visit www.ctcmedia.ru .
CONTACT: Investor Relations         Ekaterina Ostrova         Irina Klimova         Tel: + 7 495 783 3650         ir@ctcmedia.ru                  Media Relations         Victoria Bakaeva         Tel: +7 495 785 6347 (ext.1210)         pr@ctcmedia.ru