HAMILTON, Bermuda, Jan. 31, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Maiden Holdings, Ltd. ("Maiden") (Nasdaq:MHLD) plans to release fourth quarter and full year 2010 results after the market close on Tuesday, March 1, 2011. CEO Art Raschbaum and CFO John Marshaleck will review these results via teleconference and live audio webcast on Wednesday, March 2, beginning at 10:00 a.m. AT (9:00 a.m. ET).

To participate, please access one of the following no later than 9:55 a.m. AT (8:55 a.m. ET):

1.877.734.5373 for U.S. callers

1.973.200.3059 for callers outside the U.S.

Webcast: http://www.maiden.bm/presentations_conferences

A replay of the conference call will be available beginning at 1:00 p.m. AT (12:00 p.m. ET), March 2, 2011 through midnight on March 9, 2011. To listen to the replay, please dial toll free: 1.800.642.1687 (U.S. callers) or toll 1.706.645.9291 (callers outside the U.S.) and enter the Passcode: 41251935; or access http://www.maiden.bm/presentations_conferences.

About Maiden Holdings, Ltd.

Maiden Holdings, Ltd. is a Bermuda-based holding company formed in 2007. Through our subsidiaries, which are each A- rated (excellent) by A.M. Best, we are focused on providing non-catastrophic, customized reinsurance products and services, to small and mid-size insurance companies in the United States and Europe. As of September 30, 2010, Maiden had $2.8 billion in assets and shareholders' equity of $758 million.

The Maiden Holdings, Ltd. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=5006
CONTACT:  Maiden Holdings, Ltd.          Investor Contact:          Ellen Taylor          856.359.2573          irelations@maiden.bm

company logo