SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, Calif., Oct. 29, 2010 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- OXiGENE, Inc. (Nasdaq:OXGN), a clinical-stage, biopharmaceutical company developing novel therapeutics to treat cancer and eye diseases, will report third quarter 2010 results on Thursday, November 4, 2010. A conference call and webcast hosted by OXiGENE management will begin at 4:30 p.m. EDT (1:30 p.m. PDT).

To listen to a live or archived version of the audio webcast, please log on to the Company's website, www.oxigene.com. Under the "Investor" tab, select the link to "Events and Presentations."

OXiGENE's earnings conference call can also be heard live by dialing 888-841-3431 in the United States and Canada, and 678-809-1060 for international callers, five minutes prior to the beginning of the call. A replay will be available starting at 7:30 p.m., EDT (4:30 p.m., PDT) on November 4, 2010 and ending at 12:00 midnight EST (9:00 p.m., PST) on Wednesday, November 10, 2010. To access the replay, please dial 800-642-1687 if calling from the United States or Canada, or 706-645-9291 from international locations. Please refer to replay pass code 2231775.

About OXiGENE

OXiGENE is a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company developing novel therapeutics to treat cancer and eye diseases. The Company's major focus is developing vascular disrupting agents (VDAs) that selectively disrupt abnormal blood vessels associated with solid tumor progression and visual impairment. OXiGENE is dedicated to leveraging its intellectual property and therapeutic development expertise to bring life-extending and life-enhancing medicines to patients.

The OXiGENE, Inc. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=4969
CONTACT:  OXiGENE, Inc.          Investor and Media Contact:          Michelle Edwards, Investor Relations          650-635-7006          medwards@oxigene.com

company logo