HAMILTON, Bermuda, Oct. 18, 2010 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Maiden Holdings, Ltd. ("Maiden") (Nasdaq:MHLD) plans to release third quarter 2010 results before the market open on Thursday, November 4, 2010. CEO Art Raschbaum and CFO John Marshaleck will review these results via teleconference and live audio webcast beginning at 10:00 a.m. AT (9:00 a.m. ET).

To participate, please access one of the following no later than 9:55 a.m. AT (8:55 a.m. ET):

1.877.734.5373 for U.S. callers

1.973.200.3059 for callers outside the U.S.

Webcast: http://www.maiden.bm/presentations_conferences

A replay of the conference call will be available beginning at 1:00 p.m. AT (12:00 p.m. ET), November 4, 2010 through midnight on November 11, 2010. To listen to the replay please dial toll free: 1.800.642.1687 (U.S. callers) or toll 1.706.645.9291 (callers outside the U.S.) and enter the Passcode: 19061229; or access http://www.maiden.bm/presentations_conferences.

About Maiden Holdings, Ltd.

Maiden Holdings, Ltd. is a Bermuda-based holding company formed in 2007. Through our subsidiaries which are each A- rated (excellent) by A.M. Best, we are focused on providing non-catastrophic, customized reinsurance products and services, to small and mid-size insurance companies in the United States and Europe. As of June 30, 2010, Maiden had $2.8 billion in assets and shareholders' equity of $725 million.

The Maiden Holdings, Ltd. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=5006  
CONTACT:  Maiden Holdings, Ltd.          Ellen Taylor          856.359.2573          irelations@maiden.bm

company logo