Symetra Financial Corporation (NYSE:SYA) will release its third quarter 2010 financial results on Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2010, after the market closes. The press release and financial supplement will be available on Symetra’s website at http://investors.symetra.com.

The company will host an investor and analyst conference call to review third quarter results on Thursday, Oct. 28 at 10 a.m., Eastern Time (7 a.m., Pacific Time).

The conference call will be available live by phone and Internet. To listen by phone, dial 800-299-7098. For international callers, dial 617-801-9715. The passcode is 88091023. To listen to a live webcast of the conference call, go to http://investors.symetra.com. Listeners are encouraged to go to the website at least 15 minutes before the call and test the compatibility of their computer. Links will be available to download any necessary audio software.

A replay of the call will be available at approximately 1 p.m., Eastern Time (10 a.m., Pacific Time) on Oct. 28, 2010 by dialing 888-286-8010. For international callers, dial 617-801-6888. The passcode is 60593018. The replay will be available by phone through Nov. 4, 2010. To access the replay of the conference call over the Internet, visit http://investors.symetra.com.

About Symetra Financial

Symetra Financial Corporation (NYSE: SYA) is a diversified financial services company based in Bellevue, Wash. In business since 1957, Symetra provides employee benefits, annuities and life insurance through a national network of benefits consultants, financial institutions and independent agents and advisors. For more information, visit www.symetra.com.

Copyright Business Wire 2010