WALLA WALLA, Wash., July 19, 2010 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Key Technology, Inc. (Nasdaq:KTEC) announced today that it plans to release financial results for the fiscal 2010 third quarter, ended June 30, 2010, at approximately 1:10 p.m. PDT (4:10 p.m. EDT) on Thursday, July 29, 2010. The Company has scheduled a conference call at 2:00 p.m. PDT (5:00 p.m. EDT) that day to discuss the results for the quarter. All shareholders and other interested persons are invited to participate in the call.
 CONFERENCE CALL: Date:	Thursday, July 29, 2010 Time:	2:00 PM PT (5:00 PM ET) Toll Free: 877-341-5668 International: 678-894-3949 INTERNET WEBCAST: http://investor.shareholder.com/media/eventdetail.cfm?   eventid=82816&CompanyID=KTEC&e=1&mediaKey=29F0BAC2116C36552655429B34E8920A Schedule this webcast into MS-Outlook calendar (click open when prompted): http://apps.shareholder.com/PNWOutlook/t.aspx?m=42826&k=5BC830A3

REPLAY INFORMATION

Website Access: http://investor.shareholder.com/media/eventdetail.cfm?eventid=82816&CompanyID=KTEC&e=1&mediaKey=29F0BAC2116C36552655429B34E8920A

Replay Expiration: August 2, 2010

ABOUT KEY TECHNOLOGY

Key Technology, Inc., headquartered in Walla Walla, Washington, is a worldwide leader in the design and manufacture of process automation systems for the food processing, pharmaceutical and industrial markets. The Company's products integrate electro-optical inspection and sorting, specialized conveying and product preparation equipment, which allow processors to improve quality, increase yield and reduce cost. Key has manufacturing facilities in Washington, Oregon, and the Netherlands, and worldwide sales and service coverage. News releases and other information about Key Technology can be accessed at www.key.net.
CONTACT:  Key Technology, Inc.          Investor Relations          Cathy Burlingame          509-394-3362          cburlingame@key.net

Company Logo