Hosts:       Terry Burman, Chief Executive Officer
Walker Boyd, Group Finance Director
Ron Ristau, Chief Financial Officer Designate

Signet Jewelers Limited (“Signet”) (NYSE and LSE: SIG), the world’s largest specialty retail jeweler, will announce its results for the 13 weeks ended May 1, 2010 (“first quarter fiscal 2011”) at 7.30 a.m EDT (12.30 p.m. BST and 4.30 a.m. Pacific Time) on Thursday, May 27, 2010.

On that date there will be a conference call at 8.30 a.m. EDT (1.30 p.m. BST and 5.30 a.m. Pacific Time) and a simultaneous audio webcast and slide presentation available at The slides will be available to be downloaded from the website ahead of the conference call. To help ensure the conference call begins in a timely manner, could all participants please dial in 5 to 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start time. The call details are:
US dial-in:       +1 212 444 0895      
European dial-in: +44 (0)20 7138 0845
US replay until June 1, 2010: +1 347 366 9565 Access code: 5573546#
European replay until June 1, 2010: +44 (0)20 7111 1244 Access code: 5573546#

Signet is the world’s largest specialty retail jeweler and operated 1,904 stores at May 1, 2010; these included 1,354 stores in the US, where it trades as “Kay Jewelers,” “Jared The Galleria Of Jewelry” and under a number of regional names. At that date Signet also operated 550 stores in the UK division, where it trades as “H.Samuel,” “Ernest Jones” and “Leslie Davis.” Further information on Signet is available at . See also , , and

Copyright Business Wire 2010