BELLEVUE, Wash., May 17, 2010 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- drugstore.com, inc. (Nasdaq:DSCM), a leading online retailer of health, beauty, vision, and pharmacy products, today announced that Tracy Wright, the Company's chief finance officer, will be presenting at the following upcoming events with the financial community:

Janney Capital Markets 2010 Consumer Conference Date: Wednesday, May 26 th, 2010 Time: 10:30 a.m. ET (7:30 a.m. PT) Location: The State Room, Boston, MA 5th Annual Needham Internet & Digital Media Conference Date: Tuesday, June 8 th, 2010 Time: 9:20 a.m. ET (6:20 a.m. PT) Location: The Palace Hotel, New York City, NY

Investors may also listen to the audio Web cast of the presentations live and archived at http://investor.drugstore.com/, by clicking on the "audio" hyperlink.

About drugstore.com, inc.

drugstore.com, inc. (Nasdaq:DSCM) is a leading online retailer of health, beauty, clinical skincare, vision, and pharmacy products. Our portfolio of brands includes: drugstore.com™, Beauty.com™, SkinStore.com™, and VisionDirect.com™. All provide a convenient, private, and informative shopping experience while offering a wide assortment of more than 50,000 nonprescription products at competitive prices.

The drugstore.com pharmacy is certified by the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) as a Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Site (VIPPS) and operates in compliance with federal and state laws and regulations in the United States.

The drugstore.com, inc. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=6419  
CONTACT:  The Blueshirt Group          Investor Relations:          Brinlea Johnson          212-551-1453          brinlea@blueshirtgroup.com          drugstore.com, inc.          Media Relations:          Anne Marshall          425-372-3464          amarshall@drugstore.com

drugstore.com, inc. Logo