Skip to main content

Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood, Zac Brown Band, Maren Morris, Dustin Lynch, Jimmie Allen, Scotty Mccreery, Cody Johnson And More Lead The Lineup For The 2022 'iHeartCountry Festival Presented By Capital One'

iHeartMedia announced today the return of the iHeartCountry Festival Presented by Capital One on Saturday, May 7.

iHeartMedia announced today the return of the iHeartCountry Festival Presented by Capital One on Saturday, May 7. Now in its ninth year, the 2022 lineup will feature Country music's hottest artists including Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood, Zac Brown Band, Maren Morris, Dustin Lynch, Jimmie Allen, Scotty McCreery, Cody Johnsonand more performing live at the new "Moody Center" in Austin, hosted once again by iHeartMedia's nationally-syndicated top on-air Country personality, Bobby Bones.

"Country music fans across the country look forward to the iHeartCountry Festival each and every year," said Rod Phillips, Executive Vice President of Programming for iHeartCountry. "We are thrilled to have such an incredible lineup perform at this year's show and are especially excited to bring our nationally-recognized event to the new Moody Center in Austin for the first time."

iHeartMedia's Country music radio stations will broadcast the event live in their local markets and on iHeartRadio.com on Saturday, May 7 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (7 p.m. CT).

iHeartCountry has more than 150 Country stations across the U.S. reaching more than 110 million Country music listeners per month on broadcast alone, making it the largest Country broadcast radio group in America. The iHeartCountry Festival Presented by Capital One is a part of iHeartMedia's roster of nationally recognized events including the iHeartRadio Music Festival, iHeartRadio Music Awards, the nationwide iHeartRadio Jingle Ball Tour Presented by Capital One, iHeartRadio Fiesta Latina, iHeartRadio ALTer Ego Presented by Capital One, iHeartRadio Wango Tango and iHeartRadio Podcast Awards.

The iHeartCountry Festival Presented by Capital One is an iHeartMedia Production. Proud partners of this year's event include presenting partner Capital One and St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, with more partners to be announced. For more information visit iHeartRadio.com/countryfestival.

Capital One Cardholders have exclusive access to special pre-sale tickets before the general public for 48 hours only beginning Tuesday, February 1 at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT (10 a.m. CT) through Thursday, February 3 at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT (10 a.m. CT). Pre-sale information and tickets can be found at iHeartRadio.com/CapitalOne. Additionally, Capital One Cardholders can add a Capital One Access Pass to their purchase to enjoy a VIP cardholder event at iHeartCountry Festival featuring an intimate performance by Thomas Rhett, complimentary food and beverage, and more. Supplies are limited.

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, February 4 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (12 p.m. CT) via Ticketmaster.com.

About iHeartMedia, Inc.iHeartMedia, Inc. [Nasdaq: IHRT] is the leading audio media company in America, reaching over 90% of Americans every month. iHeart's broadcast radio assets alone have more consumer reach in the U.S. than any other media outlet; twice the reach of the next largest broadcast radio company; and over four times the ad-enabled reach of the largest digital only audio service. iHeart is the largest podcast publisher according to Podtrac, with more downloads than the next three podcast publishers combined, and has the number one social footprint among audio players, with seven times more followers than the next audio media brand; and the only fully integrated audio ad tech solution across broadcast, streaming and podcasts. The company continues to leverage its strong audience connection and unparalleled consumer reach to build new platforms, products and services. Visit iHeartMedia.com for more company information.

About Capital OneAt Capital One we're on a mission for our customers - bringing them great products, rewards, service, and access to unique and unforgettable experiences they are passionate about. Capital One is a diversified bank that offers products and services to individuals, small businesses and commercial clients. We use technology, innovation and interaction to provide consumers with products and services to meet their needs. Learn more at capitalone.com/access.

About Moody Center:Moody Center will provide the nation's 11th largest city with a premier venue to host the biggest artists and acts on the planet. Designed specifically for concerts, the new arena will replace the 43-year-old Frank C. Erwin Jr. Center at The University of Texas and will be home to The University of Texas Women's and Men's basketball games, family shows, and other sporting and community events. Moody Center is the first of its kind in the industry with an unrivaled partnership between Oak View Group, Live Nation/C3 Presents, The University of Texas at Austin and Minister of Culture, Matthew McConaughey. Moody Center is set to open in April of 2022.

View source version on businesswire.com: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220125005289/en/