Publish date:

Otter Tail Corporation Held Its 110th Annual Meeting Of Shareholders

Otter Tail Corporation (NASDAQ: OTTR) held its first virtual-only annual meeting of common shareholders on April 20 th, 2020.

Otter Tail Corporation (OTTR) - Get Otter Tail Corporation Report held its first virtual-only annual meeting of common shareholders on April 20 th, 2020. We elected to hold a virtual-only meeting due to the public health impact of the coronavirus pandemic and to support the health of our shareholders, employees, directors, and communities. This was the corporation's 110 th annual meeting. Represented by proxy or present in person at the meeting was 80 percent of the corporation's total shares outstanding.

Shareholders reelected John Erickson, Nathan Partain, and James Stake to serve three-year terms on Otter Tail Corporation's board of directors. Erickson, of Fergus Falls, Minnesota, is a Consultant to ECJV Holding, LLC, a subsidiary of Cascade Investments, LLC and the Former President and Chief Executive Officer of Otter Tail Corporation. Erickson has been on the board since 2007. Partain, of Chicago, Illinois, is the President and Chief Investment Officer of Duff & Phelps Investment Management Co. Partain has been on the board since 1993. He serves as Chairman of the Board of Directors and has been in this role since 2011. Stake, of Edina, Minnesota, is a retired Executive Vice President of Enterprise Services at 3M Company, a diversified manufacturing company. Stake has been on the board since 2008. He serves as the Chair of the Compensation Committee and is a member of the Audit Committee.

About Otter Tail Corporation

Otter Tail Corporation has interests in diversified operations that include an electric utility and manufacturing businesses. Otter Tail Corporation stock trades on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol OTTR. The latest investor and corporate information is available at Corporate offices are located in Fergus Falls, Minn., and Fargo, N.D.

View source version on