Genworth Financial Announces Results Of Annual Meeting

Publish date:

RICHMOND, Va., Dec. 10, 2020 /PRNewswire/ -- Genworth Financial, Inc. (GNW) - Get Report announced the election of all nine directors nominated at its 2020 annual meeting of stockholders today.  The board members re-elected were G. Kent Conrad, Melina E. Higgins, Thomas J. McInerney, David M. Moffett, Thomas E. Moloney, Debra J. Perry, Robert P. Restrepo Jr. and James S. Riepe, while Karen E. Dyson was elected today as a new independent director.  Lieutenant General Dyson, U.S. Army, Retired, 61, served as the Military Deputy to the Assistant Secretary of the Army for Financial Management from August 2014 until her retirement in August 2017.

At the annual meeting, stockholders also approved the advisory vote on named executive compensation.  In addition, stockholders ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as Genworth's independent registered public accounting firm for 2020.

About Genworth Financial 

Genworth Financial, Inc. (GNW) - Get Report is a Fortune 500 insurance holding company committed to helping families achieve the dream of homeownership and address the financial challenges of aging through its leadership positions in mortgage insurance and long term care insurance. Headquartered in Richmond, Virginia, Genworth traces its roots back to 1871 and became a public company in 2004. For more information, visit

From time to time, Genworth releases important information via postings on its corporate website. Accordingly, investors and other interested parties are encouraged to enroll to receive automatic email alerts and Really Simple Syndication (RSS) feeds regarding new postings. Enrollment information is found under the "Investors" section of Fom time to time, Genworth's publicly traded subsidiary, Genworth Mortgage Insurance Australia Limited, separately releases financial and other information about their operations. This information can be found at

View original content:

SOURCE Genworth Financial, Inc.