Bob Lang

Bob Lang has been a private trader in equity and option markets for several years and manages separate accounts via Aztec Capital LLC. He has managed a $300 million pension and 401(k) plan for a Southern California cooperative. In early 2000, Lang started a hedge fund for private and institutional clients. This fund, Aztec Partners, was a top-performing fund that year relative to its peer group. In 2002, Lang worked with floor traders in the active bond-trading group of Countrywide Capital Markets. In May 2011, Lang launched an options trading service called Explosive Options.

Recent Articles By The Author

Still Big Fans of Alphabet, Amazon

We like what we see ahead for both names, and also think there are tailwinds behind the portfolio's Applied Materials.

Trimming 3 Names and Adding to 1

We are reducing our position in Amazon, Alphabet and International Flavors & Fragrances and adding to AT&T this morning.

JACK Set to Jump Out of the Box

JACK Set to Jump Out of the Box

This stock performs well, and volume levels are up.

Bearish Bets: Big Blue, a Wireless Giant and Other Stocks That Look Good Short

NRZ, IBM, VZ, AKR and WRI all recently were downgraded by TheStreet's Quant Ratings.

Chart of the Day: Jack in the Box

This stock performs well, and volume levels are up.