This account is pending registration confirmation. Please click on the link within the confirmation email previously sent you to complete registration.
Need a new registration confirmation email? Click here
Stocks Under $10 with 50-100% upside potential - 14 days FREE!

Scholastic To Launch "Worlds Collide" Initiative Bringing Together Authors And Fans Of Bestselling Multi-Platform Series The 39 CluesA®, Infinity RingA®, And Spirit Animals™

NEW YORK, March 13, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- Scholastic, the global children's publishing, education and media company, and the pioneering publisher of the bestselling multi-platform series The 39 Clues ®, Infinity Ring ®, and Spirit Animals , announces the " Worlds Collide" initiative—bringing together for the first time authors and fans of its powerhouse multi-platform franchises for kids ages 8-12. Since launching the groundbreaking The 39 Clues series in 2008, the first of its kind in publishing history, Scholastic has continued to innovate and solidify its stake on the multi-platform space with the launch of the bestselling Infinity Ring time travel adventure and the Spirit Animals fantasy series. Each of these multi-platform series is comprised of books in print and digital form, combined with fully integrated and immersive online games that extend the reading experience. There are currently more than 22 million copies of Scholastic's multi-platform books in print, and more than 2.5 million registered online game users in all 50 states and 191 countries worldwide. In addition, the books have been translated in 28 languages.

As part of the " Worlds Collide" initiative, Scholastic will release for the first time a digital "Powerpack" ebook bundle—including three first-in-series books in one volume—featuring The 39 Clues #1: The Maze of Bones by Rick Riordan, Infinity Ring #1: A Mutiny in Time by James Dashner, and Spirit Animals #1: Wild Born by Brandon Mull. Scholastic will support the Worlds Collide initiative with an extensive marketing campaign to link together the global audiences of The 39 Clues, Infinity Ring and Spirit Animals through a dedicated " Worlds Collide" online hub ( www.scholastic.com/worldscollide). During the month of April, fans will have special access to an exclusive "mash-up" of online content, combining themes and storylines from all three multi-platform series. In addition, kids will receive weekly rewards including fan fiction story-starters, exclusive author videos and behind-the-scenes access, including writing tips from the book editors, and a chance to play alongside the game designers in a virtual event celebrating the release of a new expansion of the Spirit Animals multi-player game. The Worlds Collide online hub will also launch a new "real-time message board," which will allow fans across the globe to quickly communicate in a safe and moderated environment.

Also in April, bestselling book #1 authors James Dashner ( Infinity Ring #1: A Mutiny in Time), Gordon Korman ( The 39 Clues Cahills vs Vespers #1: The Medusa Plot), Brandon Mull ( Spirit Animals #1: Wild Born), and Jude Watson ( The 39 Clues Unstoppable #1: Nowhere to Run) will headline a multi-city " Worlds Collide #1s Live Tour " across the U.S. The tour will kick-off on April 22, 2014, with events in Seattle, Washington; Houston, Texas; Chicago, Illinois; and concluding with an event in Exeter, New Hampshire, featuring special guest Rick Riordan , Maze of Bones author and series architect for The 39 Clues series. This unique multi-author/multi-platform combination will feature interactive social media components and exclusive promotional materials supported by a massive online campaign. For more information about the tour, visit www.scholastic.com/worldscollidetour.

The list of confirmed events is as follows (for more details, please contact the bookstore directly):

  • University Bookstore ( Seattle, WA) – April 22
  • Barnes & Noble The Woodlands ( Houston, TX) – April 23
  • Anderson's Bookshop ( Chicago, IL) – April 24 th
  • **Water Street Books ( Exeter, New Hampshire) – April 25 th (**with special guest Rick Riordan, series architect and author of The 39 Clues #1: Maze of Bones)

"Worlds Collide is a physical and virtual celebration for readers of The 39 Clues, Infinity Ring and Spirit Animals," said Ellie Berger, President, Scholastic Trade. "Since we launched the first-ever multi-platform series in 2008, a vast community of readers and gamers worldwide have joined the hunt for The 39 Clues, gone back in time with Infinity Ring, and entered the fantasy world of Erdas in Spirit Animals. This global community of readers has grown exponentially and engagement among fans continues to increase daily. With this epic combination of author events and cross-pollination among three popular series, kids will have an opportunity to interact and engage with their favorite authors and discover new worlds through books—this is multi-platform at its best."

For more information about The 39 Clues: http://mediaroom.scholastic.com/The39Clues For more information about Infinity Ring: http://mediaroom.scholastic.com/InfinityRing For more information about Spirit Animals: http://mediaroom.scholastic.com/SpiritAnimals

About Scholastic Scholastic Corporation (NASDAQ: SCHL) is the world's largest publisher and distributor of children's books and a leader in educational technology and related services and children's media. Scholastic creates quality books and ebooks, print and technology-based learning materials and programs, magazines, multi-media and other products that help children learn both at school and at home.  The Company distributes its products and services worldwide through a variety of channels, including school-based book clubs and book fairs, retail stores, schools, libraries, on-air, and online at www.scholastic.com.

Scholastic Logo.

Video - http://origin-qps.onstreammedia.com/origin/multivu_archive/PRNA/ENR/FX-NY82729-03132014-01.mp4 Logo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20100907/SCHOLASTICLOGO

SOURCE Scholastic Inc.

Copyright 2011 PR Newswire. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Select the service that is right for you!

COMPARE ALL SERVICES
Action Alerts PLUS
Try it NOW

Jim Cramer and Stephanie Link actively manage a real portfolio and reveal their money management tactics while giving advanced notice before every trade.

Product Features:
  • $2.5+ million portfolio
  • Large-cap and dividend focus
  • Intraday trade alerts from Cramer
  • Weekly roundups
TheStreet Quant Ratings
Try it NOW
Only $49.95/yr

Access the tool that DOMINATES the Russell 2000 and the S&P 500.

Product Features:
  • Buy, hold, or sell recommendations for over 4,300 stocks
  • Unlimited research reports on your favorite stocks
  • A custom stock screener
  • Upgrade/downgrade alerts
Stocks Under $10
Try it NOW

David Peltier, uncovers low dollar stocks with extraordinary upside potential that are flying under Wall Street's radar.

Product Features:
  • Model portfolio
  • Stocks trading below $10
  • Intraday trade alerts
  • Weekly roundups
Dividend Stock Advisor
Try it NOW

Jim Cramer's protege, David Peltier, identifies the best of breed dividend stocks that will pay a reliable AND significant income stream.

Product Features:
  • Diversified model portfolio of dividend stocks
  • Alerts when market news affect the portfolio
  • Bi-weekly updates with exact steps to take - BUY, HOLD, SELL
Real Money Pro
Try it NOW

All of Real Money, plus 15 more of Wall Street's sharpest minds delivering actionable trading ideas, a comprehensive look at the market, and fundamental and technical analysis.

Product Features:
  • Real Money + Doug Kass Plus 15 more Wall Street Pros
  • Intraday commentary & news
  • Ultra-actionable trading ideas
Options Profits
Try it NOW

Our options trading pros provide daily market commentary and over 100 monthly option trading ideas and strategies to help you become a well-seasoned trader.

Product Features:
  • 100+ monthly options trading ideas
  • Actionable options commentary & news
  • Real-time trading community
  • Options TV
To begin commenting right away, you can log in below using your Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, OpenID or Yahoo login credentials. Alternatively, you can post a comment as a "guest" just by entering an email address. Your use of the commenting tool is subject to multiple terms of service/use and privacy policies - see here for more details.
Submit an article to us!
DOW 17,098.45 +18.88 0.11%
S&P 500 2,003.37 +6.63 0.33%
NASDAQ 4,580.2710 +22.5760 0.50%

Brokerage Partners

Rates from Bankrate.com

  • Mortgage
  • Credit Cards
  • Auto

Free Newsletters from TheStreet

My Subscriptions:

After the Bell

Before the Bell

Booyah! Newsletter

Midday Bell

TheStreet Top 10 Stories

Winners & Losers

Register for Newsletters
Top Rated Stocks Top Rated Funds Top Rated ETFs