This Day On The Street
Continue to site
ADVERTISEMENT
This account is pending registration confirmation. Please click on the link within the confirmation email previously sent you to complete registration.
Need a new registration confirmation email? Click here

LDK Solar Enters Into Further Forbearance Arrangement With Noteholders









XINYU CITY, China and SUNNYVALE, Calif., Feb. 13, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- LDK Solar Co., Ltd. ("LDK Solar"; NYSE: LDK) announced that it has entered into a new 14-day forbearance arrangement with holders of a majority in aggregate principal amount of its US$-Settled 10% Senior Notes due 2014 (the "Notes"). The new forbearance arrangement, which expires on February 27, 2014, relates to the interest payment due under the Notes on August 28, 2013. That interest payment is still unpaid. It is LDK Solar's intention to find a consensual solution to its obligations under the Notes as soon as possible and LDK Solar remains hopeful that it will be able to achieve that goal. As reported previously, LDK Solar has engaged Jefferies LLC as a financial advisor for strategic advice in connection with the Notes and LDK Solar's other offshore obligations. Holders of LDK Solar's offshore debt obligations may contact Augusto King at aking@Jefferies.com , or Steven Strom at sstrom@Jefferies.com , Lyndon Norley at lyndon.norley@Jefferies.com , or Richard Klein at rklein@Jefferies.com with any questions.

Sidley Austin is acting as counsel to LDK Solar, led by Thomas Albrecht at talbrecht@sidley.com , and Timothy Li at htli@sidley.com . LDK Solar understands that Ropes & Gray is acting as counsel to a group of noteholders, led by Daniel Anderson ( daniel.anderson@ropesgray.com ) and Paul Boltz ( paul.boltz@ropesgray.com ). LDK Solar also understands that Houlihan Lokey has been engaged as financial advisor to that same group of noteholders; holders of the Notes may contact Brandon Gale at bgale@hl.com with any questions.



1 of 2

Check Out Our Best Services for Investors

Action Alerts PLUS

Portfolio Manager Jim Cramer and Director of Research Jack Mohr reveal their investment tactics while giving advanced notice before every trade.

Product Features:
  • $2.5+ million portfolio
  • Large-cap and dividend focus
  • Intraday trade alerts from Cramer
Quant Ratings

Access the tool that DOMINATES the Russell 2000 and the S&P 500.

Product Features:
  • Buy, hold, or sell recommendations for over 4,300 stocks
  • Unlimited research reports on your favorite stocks
  • A custom stock screener
Stocks Under $10

David Peltier uncovers low dollar stocks with serious upside potential that are flying under Wall Street's radar.

Product Features:
  • Model portfolio
  • Stocks trading below $10
  • Intraday trade alerts
14-Days Free
Only $9.95
14-Days Free
SYM TRADE IT LAST %CHG

Markets

DOW 17,841.98 -86.22 -0.48%
S&P 500 2,080.15 -9.31 -0.45%
NASDAQ 4,919.6440 -19.6830 -0.40%

Partners Compare Online Brokers

Free Reports

Top Rated Stocks Top Rated Funds Top Rated ETFs