This Day On The Street
Continue to site
ADVERTISEMENT
This account is pending registration confirmation. Please click on the link within the confirmation email previously sent you to complete registration.
Need a new registration confirmation email? Click here

IHS GlobalSpec Announces Free Electronic Components & Product Design Online Event

IHS GlobalSpec (NYSE: IHS):

Who: IHS GlobalSpec, the leading specialized vertical search, information services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering, technical and industrial communities, recently acquired by IHS Inc. (NYSE: IHS).

What: IHS GlobalSpec Online Events are one-day, live and interactive sessions that connect a worldwide community of suppliers and distributors with their target market of engineering, technical and industrial professionals. At this free online event, meet with leading manufacturers and listen to industry experts eager to share their solutions for the fast-paced electronics industry and discover the latest trends and technologies shaping the electronics systems that drive innovation in today's consumer electronics, medical equipment, and automotive markets. Find out what's happening with processors and IP cores, wireless networking protocols, power management, battery technologies, and user interface and display innovations. Attendees can also network with peers and suppliers, participate in key educational sessions, and gain the knowledge needed to help your company remain competitive in today’s rapidly-changing electronics marketplace.

When: Wednesday, March 27, 2013, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM EDT (8:00 AM – 1:00 PM PDT)

  • Visit the many booths in the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth representatives, learn about new products, and more.
  • Visit the Knowledge Exchange and interact with other attendees.
  • Visit the Resource Center and download all materials of interest.

Where: Free registration online at http://bit.ly/Xl4qkc.

Sponsored by: ECIA - Electronic Components Industry Association

Event Schedule

11:30 AM - 12:15 PM EDT (8:30 AM – 9:15 AM PDT)

More Effective Design Approach for Power-sensitive Embedded Systems Presented by Colin Walls, embedded software technologist, Mentor Graphics

12:15 PM – 12:45 PM EDT (9:15 AM – 9:45 AM PDT)

The Future of NOR Flash Presented by Cliff Zitlaw, fellow, Spansion Inc.

12:45 PM – 1:15 PM EDT (9:45 AM – 10:15 AM PDT)

Trends in Wireless Connectivity Presented by Joe Tillison, director of business development, Western Americas, Bluegiga Technologies

1:15 PM – 2:00 PM EDT (10:15 AM – 11:00 AM PDT)

Multicore Software Development for Embedded Systems Presented by Robert Oshana, director, software research and development, Freescale Semiconductor

About IHS GlobalSpec

IHS GlobalSpec, recently acquired by IHS Inc. (NYSE: IHS), is the leading provider of digital media solutions designed to connect industrial marketers with their target audience of engineering, technical, industrial, scientific and manufacturing sector professionals. IHS GlobalSpec provides its registered users with a domain-expert search engine to search more than 50,000 supplier catalogs by specification, a broad range of proprietary and aggregated Web-based content, over 15 annual online events, and more than 70 e-newsletters - helping them search for and locate products and services, learn about suppliers and access comprehensive technical content. For suppliers, IHS GlobalSpec helps generate awareness, demand and engagement opportunities among the professionals they are looking to reach – from inbox to desktop, through networks and via real-time engagement.

1 of 2

Check Out Our Best Services for Investors

Action Alerts PLUS

Portfolio Manager Jim Cramer and Director of Research Jack Mohr reveal their investment tactics while giving advanced notice before every trade.

Product Features:
  • $2.5+ million portfolio
  • Large-cap and dividend focus
  • Intraday trade alerts from Cramer
Quant Ratings

Access the tool that DOMINATES the Russell 2000 and the S&P 500.

Product Features:
  • Buy, hold, or sell recommendations for over 4,300 stocks
  • Unlimited research reports on your favorite stocks
  • A custom stock screener
Stocks Under $10

David Peltier uncovers low dollar stocks with serious upside potential that are flying under Wall Street's radar.

Product Features:
  • Model portfolio
  • Stocks trading below $10
  • Intraday trade alerts
14-Days Free
Only $9.95
14-Days Free
Submit an article to us!
SYM TRADE IT LAST %CHG

Markets

DOW 18,070.40 +46.34 0.26%
S&P 500 2,114.49 +6.20 0.29%
NASDAQ 5,016.9290 +11.5380 0.23%

Partners Compare Online Brokers

Free Reports

Top Rated Stocks Top Rated Funds Top Rated ETFs