This Day On The Street
Continue to site
ADVERTISEMENT
This account is pending registration confirmation. Please click on the link within the confirmation email previously sent you to complete registration.
Need a new registration confirmation email? Click here

IHS GlobalSpec Announces Free Medical Equipment Design Online Event

IHS GlobalSpec (NYSE: IHS):

Who: IHS GlobalSpec, the leading specialized vertical search, information services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering, technical and industrial communities, recently acquired by IHS Inc. (NYSE: IHS).

What: IHS GlobalSpec Online Events are one-day, live and interactive sessions that connect a worldwide community of suppliers and distributors with their target market of engineering, technical and industrial professionals. At this free online event, meet with leading suppliers to the medical manufacturing and design industry and discover the latest trends impacting the world of medical equipment design. Learn about the latest advances and developments in the areas of medical grade materials and products; electrical and electronic components and equipment; computers, imaging, and software; and home healthcare and diagnostics. Attendees can also network directly with other industry professionals and participate in educational sessions that will help their businesses remain profitable and competitive in today's marketplace.

When: Wednesday, March 6, 2013, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM EST (8:00 AM – 1:00 PM PST)

  • Visit the many booths in the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth representatives, learn about new products, and more.
  • Visit the Knowledge Exchange and interact with other attendees.
  • Visit the Resource Center and download all materials of interest.

Where: Free registration online at http://bit.ly/13tL8x2.

Event Schedule

11:30 AM - 12:30 PM EST (8:30 AM – 9:30 AM PST)

Critical Cleaning for Medical Device Design and Manufacturing Presented by Jeff Phillips, senior manager, science & marketing, Alconox Inc.

12:30 PM – 1:15 PM EST (9:30 AM – 10:15 AM PST)

New Implantable Sensors with No Electrical Connections Presented by Eric H. Ledet, associate professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

1:15 PM – 1:45 PM EST (10:15 AM – 10:45 AM PST)

Ensuring Medical Device Safety through Digital Authentication Presented by Jonathan Dillon, senior applications engineer, Memory Products Division, Microchip Technology Inc.

1:45 PM – 2:30 PM EST (10:45 AM – 11:30 AM PST)

The Future of Ablation Catheter Technologies for Atrial Fibrillation Presented by Dr. Keith Turner, partner, Cambridge Design Partnership LLP

2:30 PM – 3:15 PM EST (11:30 AM – 12:15 PM PST)

Ease of Use, Ease of Training - The Great Design Challenge Presented by Dr. James H. Philip, MEE MD CCE, anesthesiologist & director anesthesiology bioengineering, Brigham & Women's Hospital; associate professor, Harvard Med School

About IHS GlobalSpec

IHS GlobalSpec, recently acquired by IHS Inc. (NYSE: IHS), is the leading provider of digital media solutions designed to connect industrial marketers with their target audience of engineering, technical, industrial, scientific and manufacturing sector professionals. IHS GlobalSpec provides its registered users with a domain-expert search engine to search more than 50,000 supplier catalogs by specification, a broad range of proprietary and aggregated Web-based content, over 15 annual online events, and more than 70 e-newsletters - helping them search for and locate products and services, learn about suppliers and access comprehensive technical content. For suppliers, IHS GlobalSpec helps generate awareness, demand and engagement opportunities among the professionals they are looking to reach – from inbox to desktop, through networks and via real-time engagement.

1 of 2

Check Out Our Best Services for Investors

Action Alerts PLUS

Portfolio Manager Jim Cramer and Director of Research Jack Mohr reveal their investment tactics while giving advanced notice before every trade.

Product Features:
  • $2.5+ million portfolio
  • Large-cap and dividend focus
  • Intraday trade alerts from Cramer
Quant Ratings

Access the tool that DOMINATES the Russell 2000 and the S&P 500.

Product Features:
  • Buy, hold, or sell recommendations for over 4,300 stocks
  • Unlimited research reports on your favorite stocks
  • A custom stock screener
Stocks Under $10

David Peltier uncovers low dollar stocks with serious upside potential that are flying under Wall Street's radar.

Product Features:
  • Model portfolio
  • Stocks trading below $10
  • Intraday trade alerts
14-Days Free
Only $9.95
14-Days Free
Submit an article to us!
SYM TRADE IT LAST %CHG

Markets

DOW 17,928.20 -142.20 -0.79%
S&P 500 2,089.46 -25.03 -1.18%
NASDAQ 4,939.3270 -77.6020 -1.55%

Partners Compare Online Brokers

Free Reports

Top Rated Stocks Top Rated Funds Top Rated ETFs