This Day On The Street
Continue to site
ADVERTISEMENT
This account is pending registration confirmation. Please click on the link within the confirmation email previously sent you to complete registration.
Need a new registration confirmation email? Click here

Gilat Announces Fourth Quarter And Full Year 2012 Results

Antebi concluded, "Looking forward into 2013, we will continue to focus on achieving revenue targets, increased profitability and improved cash generation. Our management objectives for 2013 are to generate revenues in the range of $350 million to $360 million with EBITDA margins of 9%, similar to what we achieved in 2012."

Key Recent Announcements:
  • Gilat's Spacenet Awarded Multi-Year Contract with One of World's Leading Delivery Service Organizations;
  • Gilat Awarded Premier VSAT Vendor for Mexican Government New Broadband Connectivity Initiative;
  • Gilat's Wavestream Wins Contract with Honeywell for In-flight Connectivity;
  • Gilat Peru Wins $9.6m Contract with Banco de la Nacion to Provide Satellite Connectivity;
  • Gilat and Huawei Partnering to Deliver Cellular Backhaul Solution to a SE Asian MNO;
  • Gilat Expands Military Customer Portfolio with Southeast Asian Navy Contract;
  • Gilat Announces the Release of the Wavestream Ku-Band Matchbox Mini BUC;
  • Gilat's Wavestream Delivering Airborne Transceivers to TECOM.

Conference Call and Webcast Details:

Gilat management will host a conference call today at 14:30 GMT/ 09:30 EST/ 16:30 IST (Israel Standard Time) to discuss the results. International participants are invited to access the call at (972) 3-918-0609, and US-based participants are invited to access the call by dialing (888) 668-9141. A replay of the conference call will be available beginning at approximately 17:00 GMT/ 12:00 EST/ 19:00 IST today, until 17:00 GMT/ 12:00 EST/ 19:00 IST February 15, 2013. International participants are invited to access the replay at (972) 3-925-5900 and US-based participants are invited to access the replay by dialing (888) 295-2634. A replay of the call may also be accessed as a webcast via Gilat's website at www.gilat.com and will be archived for 30 days.

Notes:

(1) The attached summary financial statements were prepared in accordance with U.S. Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP). The attached summary financial statements are unaudited. To supplement the consolidated financial information and statements presented in accordance with GAAP, the Company presents Gilat's EBITDA before the impact of non-cash share-based payment charges, depreciation and amortization, other income and other costs related to acquisition transactions. Non-GAAP presentations of net income, EBITDA and earnings per share are provided to enhance the understanding of the Company's historical financial performance and comparability between periods.

3 of 4

Check Out Our Best Services for Investors

Action Alerts PLUS

Portfolio Manager Jim Cramer and Director of Research Jack Mohr reveal their investment tactics while giving advanced notice before every trade.

Product Features:
  • $2.5+ million portfolio
  • Large-cap and dividend focus
  • Intraday trade alerts from Cramer
Quant Ratings

Access the tool that DOMINATES the Russell 2000 and the S&P 500.

Product Features:
  • Buy, hold, or sell recommendations for over 4,300 stocks
  • Unlimited research reports on your favorite stocks
  • A custom stock screener
Stocks Under $10

David Peltier uncovers low dollar stocks with serious upside potential that are flying under Wall Street's radar.

Product Features:
  • Model portfolio
  • Stocks trading below $10
  • Intraday trade alerts
14-Days Free
Only $9.95
14-Days Free
Dividend Stock Advisor

David Peltier identifies the best of breed dividend stocks that will pay a reliable AND significant income stream.

Product Features:
  • Diversified model portfolio of dividend stocks
  • Updates with exact steps to take - BUY, HOLD, SELL
Trifecta Stocks

Every recommendation goes through 3 layers of intense scrutiny—quantitative, fundamental and technical analysis—to maximize profit potential and minimize risk.

Product Features:
  • Model Portfolio
  • Intra Day Trade alerts
  • Access to Quant Ratings
Options Profits

Our options trading pros provide over 100 monthly option trading ideas and strategies to help you become a well-seasoned trader.

Product Features:
  • Actionable options commentary and news
  • Real-time trading community
SYM TRADE IT LAST %CHG

Markets

Chart of I:DJI
DOW 16,643.01 -11.76 -0.07%
S&P 500 1,988.87 +1.21 0.06%
NASDAQ 4,828.3250 +15.6170 0.32%

Free Reports

Top Rated Stocks Top Rated Funds Top Rated ETFs