This account is pending registration confirmation. Please click on the link within the confirmation email previously sent you to complete registration.
Need a new registration confirmation email? Click here
TheStreet Open House

FEARnet Is Airing All Five Exorcist Films Consecutively On Sunday, February 17 -- A TV First -- And Gives A Nod To Valentine's Day With Its Luv Sucks February 7 Marathon And Companion Sweepstakes

SANTA MONICA, Calif., Jan. 29, 2013 /PRNewswire/ --  Nothing says "I love you" like FEARnet this February, as it shows fans how much it cares by offering a horrific heart-shaped box full of premieres, prizes, and stunts kicked-off by the world television premiere of Lost Boys: The Thirst on Sunday, February 3 and "The Complete Exorcist " Marathon on Sunday, February 17.

For the first time ever, a TV network is consecutively airing all films, prequels and sequels associated with The Exorcist franchise. One of the most significant genre films ever made, the Academy Award®-winning movie celebrates its 40 th anniversary this year. In that time, it has spawned two sequels and two prequels, which FEARnet presents back-to-back starting at 2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT on February 17.

The original head-spinning classic The Exorcist stars Linda Blair as Regan MacNeil, a young girl possessed by the demon Pazuzu, and Max von Sydow and Jason Miller as the priests who try to save her. Next, is Exorcist II: The Heretic at 4:30 p.m. ET/ 1:30 p.m. PT, picking up four years later, with Regan's (Blair) recent hypnotherapy sessions revealing that Pazuzu still lives within her.

Exorcist III follows at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT, starring George C. Scott as Lieutenant Kinderman, investigating a series of murders similar to those of the Gemini Killer ( Brad Dourif), who has been dead for 15 years. Then, it's Dominion: Prequel to the Exorcist at 9:30 p.m. ET/ 6:30 p.m. PT, Paul Schrader 's vision of Father Merrin's ( Stellan Skarsg ard) days in Kenya, where an ancient Byzantine church causes an outbreak of madness in the camp, leading Merrin to his first encounter with Pazuzu. The evening closes with Exorcist: The Beginning at 12 a.m. ET/ 9 p.m. PT, Renny Harlin 's version which places Father Merrin (Skarsgard) in the ruins of a subterranean Satanic temple, where he must save a woman possessed by Pazuzu.

For some, this Valentine's Day is not about marriage proposals or candy-filled hearts, and for those people, FEARnet is offering a six-film fright-fest with the " Luv Sucks" marathon on Thursday, February 7. It all starts at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT with Lost Boys: The Thirst , as Edgar Frog ( Corey Feldman ) returns to hunt down a vampire DJ who uses worldwide raves to create an army of the undead. John Carpenter's Vampires is next at 6 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. PT, starring James Woods as a vampire hunter who must stop a bloodsucking horde from taking control of the Black Cross of Berziers, an ancient relic allowing them to walk in daylight. At 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT, it's John Carpenter Presents Vampires: Los Muertos , with Jon Bon Jovi heading south of the border to battle a different group of vamps seeking the Black Cross of Berziers. Children of the Night follows at 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT, when a teacher and a priest are all that stands in the way of a small town falling victim to an evil vampire lord. Blood: The Last Vampire strikes at 12 a.m. ET/ 9 p.m. PT, as a 400-year-old human-vampire girl goes toe-to-toe with a demon on a Japanese military base. The Forsaken wraps things up at 2 a.m. ET/ 11 p.m. PT, placing "Roswell" stars Kerr Smith and Brendan Fehr in a desert showdown with a vampire master ( Jonathan Schaech ) and his undead gang.

From Tuesday, February 5 at 12 p.m. ET/ 9:00 a.m. PT to 8 p.m. ET/ 5:00 p.m. PT on Friday, February 15, viewers will be able to enter the "Luv Sucks" Sweepstakes on FEARnet.com/luvsuckssweeps , for a chance to win a prize package featuring a 40" LED Sony EX620 Smart TV and Bravia Theater System; Let Me In, Let the Right One In, Bram Stoker's Dracula, Fright Night, The Corpse Bride, and Jennifer's Body on DVD; a DL & Co. Jewelry Box; a FEARnet Military-style hat, mug and other fun surprises.

Other February Highlights Include:

  • 'LOST BOYS: THE THIRST' (World Television Premiere) - Sunday, February 3 ( 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT) Think the Big Game's matchup sucks? Put a stake in it with the world television premiere of Lost Boys: The Thirst. Legendary amateur vampire hunter Edgar Frog ( Corey Feldman ) is back, this time going toe-to-toe with the undead DJ X, whose notorious raves turn his crowds into bloodsuckers in this follow-up to the '80s teen-vampire classic.
  • 'KNOCK, KNOCK 2' (World Television Premiere) - Sunday, February 10 ( 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT) Death comes knocking for a group of friends on a Halloween tour of haunted landmarks, when their adventure leads them to a house known as 1666—the site of a brutal murder where ghosts of the past are said to roam free.
  • 'WRONG TURN 2: DEAD END' (Network Premiere) - Sunday, February 10 ( 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT) Henry Rollins ( Suck) stars as the host of a reality show testing players' instincts in the wild. But the competition becomes a fight for survival, when the contestants find themselves stalked by a legendary cannibal family. Joe Lynch (" Holliston") directs this follow-up to the original genre hit.
  • 'CUBE' (Network Premiere) – Sunday, February 24 ( 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT) Six strangers wake up imprisoned in an intricate maze, filled with multiple rooms and a variety of traps. They must put their skills together to learn the truth behind their captivity and find a way out in this fan-favorite Canadian import from Splice writer-director Vincenzo Natali .

About FEARnet FEARnet is a multi-platform programming service delivering original and acquired horror, thriller and suspense content as a cable TV movie network, a video-on-demand outlet and web portal.  FEARnet, a partnership among Sony Pictures Television, Lionsgate Entertainment and Comcast Corporation, features a robust lineup of popular titles from major film studios and independents, encompassing 300 plus movie titles a year, including 14 world television and 22 theatrical broadcast premieres. The Network is distributed to U.S. cable subscribers across the country on various systems and is often ranked as the number-one free HD VOD movie service available in more than 27 million homes. The website, FEARnet.com, ranks as one of the most popular sites in the genre category among total uniques and duration per visit. Follow FEARnet on Facebook and Twitter ( @FEARnet). For more information about the company, visit www.FEARnet.com. To access photos visit FEARnetPR on flickr.

SOURCE FEARnet

Copyright 2011 PR Newswire. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Select the service that is right for you!

COMPARE ALL SERVICES
Action Alerts PLUS
Try it NOW

Jim Cramer and Stephanie Link actively manage a real portfolio and reveal their money management tactics while giving advanced notice before every trade.

Product Features:
  • $2.5+ million portfolio
  • Large-cap and dividend focus
  • Intraday trade alerts from Cramer
  • Weekly roundups
TheStreet Quant Ratings
Try it NOW
Only $49.95/yr

Access the tool that DOMINATES the Russell 2000 and the S&P 500.

Product Features:
  • Buy, hold, or sell recommendations for over 4,300 stocks
  • Unlimited research reports on your favorite stocks
  • A custom stock screener
  • Upgrade/downgrade alerts
Stocks Under $10
Try it NOW

David Peltier, uncovers low dollar stocks with extraordinary upside potential that are flying under Wall Street's radar.

Product Features:
  • Model portfolio
  • Stocks trading below $10
  • Intraday trade alerts
  • Weekly roundups
Dividend Stock Advisor
Try it NOW

Jim Cramer's protege, David Peltier, identifies the best of breed dividend stocks that will pay a reliable AND significant income stream.

Product Features:
  • Diversified model portfolio of dividend stocks
  • Alerts when market news affect the portfolio
  • Bi-weekly updates with exact steps to take - BUY, HOLD, SELL
Real Money Pro
Try it NOW

All of Real Money, plus 15 more of Wall Street's sharpest minds delivering actionable trading ideas, a comprehensive look at the market, and fundamental and technical analysis.

Product Features:
  • Real Money + Doug Kass Plus 15 more Wall Street Pros
  • Intraday commentary & news
  • Ultra-actionable trading ideas
Options Profits
Try it NOW

Our options trading pros provide daily market commentary and over 100 monthly option trading ideas and strategies to help you become a well-seasoned trader.

Product Features:
  • 100+ monthly options trading ideas
  • Actionable options commentary & news
  • Real-time trading community
  • Options TV
To begin commenting right away, you can log in below using your Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, OpenID or Yahoo login credentials. Alternatively, you can post a comment as a "guest" just by entering an email address. Your use of the commenting tool is subject to multiple terms of service/use and privacy policies - see here for more details.
Submit an article to us!
DOW 17,207.17 +50.32 0.29%
S&P 500 2,005.41 +3.84 0.19%
NASDAQ 4,576.3740 +14.1850 0.31%

Brokerage Partners

Rates from Bankrate.com

  • Mortgage
  • Credit Cards
  • Auto

Free Newsletters from TheStreet

My Subscriptions:

After the Bell

Before the Bell

Booyah! Newsletter

Midday Bell

TheStreet Top 10 Stories

Winners & Losers

Register for Newsletters
Top Rated Stocks Top Rated Funds Top Rated ETFs