This Day On The Street
Continue to site
ADVERTISEMENT
This account is pending registration confirmation. Please click on the link within the confirmation email previously sent you to complete registration.
Need a new registration confirmation email? Click here

The "Caminos De La Libertad" Pro-Freedom Organization Of Grupo Salinas Presents Its "Una Vida Por La Libertad" Award To Former Soviet Union President Mikjail Gorbachev As Part Of Its Seventh Annual Essay Competition

Student Category.

Winner: Canek Sandoval ToledoEssay: "The human condition: an essay on the meaning of freedom"

Honorable Mentions:

Name: Jose BenegasEssay: "The law of the State"

Name: Thomas Joseph ChaconEssay: "Private Property: ensuring Bolivarian freedom "

Name: Gerald Dario D' Eugenio Lora MedinaEssay: "The freedom from terror: mutation, liberal counter-terrorism and resistance in Peru"

Name: Ricardo Lopez GottigEssay: "The decline of individual freedom with the populist illusion"

Name: Guillermo LousteauEssay: "The future of freedom in Latin America"

Name: Jorge Pena VialEssay: "Freedom and conscientious objections"

Name: Alberto Quintero SorianoEssay: "The loss of the unit: a pragmatic argument for rethinking freedom"

About Grupo Salinas

Grupo Salinas ( www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, building the Mexican middle class, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas ( www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include: TV Azteca ( www.tvazteca.com.mx; www.irtvazteca.com), Azteca America ( www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra ( www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca ( www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Afore Azteca ( www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Advance America ( www.advanceamerica.net), Seguros Azteca ( www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell ( www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings.

Grupo Salinas International Media Contact:

Daniel McCosh011 52 55 1720 0059 dmccosh@gruposalinas.com

SOURCE Grupo Salinas; Caminos de la Libertad

Copyright 2011 PR Newswire. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.
2 of 2

Check Out Our Best Services for Investors

Action Alerts PLUS

Portfolio Manager Jim Cramer and Director of Research Jack Mohr reveal their investment tactics while giving advanced notice before every trade.

Product Features:
  • $2.5+ million portfolio
  • Large-cap and dividend focus
  • Intraday trade alerts from Cramer
Quant Ratings

Access the tool that DOMINATES the Russell 2000 and the S&P 500.

Product Features:
  • Buy, hold, or sell recommendations for over 4,300 stocks
  • Unlimited research reports on your favorite stocks
  • A custom stock screener
Stocks Under $10

David Peltier uncovers low dollar stocks with serious upside potential that are flying under Wall Street's radar.

Product Features:
  • Model portfolio
  • Stocks trading below $10
  • Intraday trade alerts
14-Days Free
Only $9.95
14-Days Free
To begin commenting right away, you can log in below using your Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, OpenID or Yahoo login credentials. Alternatively, you can post a comment as a "guest" just by entering an email address. Your use of the commenting tool is subject to multiple terms of service/use and privacy policies - see here for more details.
Submit an article to us!
SYM TRADE IT LAST %CHG

Markets

DOW 18,037.97 -42.17 -0.23%
S&P 500 2,108.92 -8.77 -0.41%
NASDAQ 5,060.2460 -31.8390 -0.63%

Partners Compare Online Brokers

Free Reports

Top Rated Stocks Top Rated Funds Top Rated ETFs